We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to eat, great food!!!”

Mel's Classic Diner
Ranked #15 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorton, KY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat, great food!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We went to this restaurant under the advice from a friend of ours. The place was great!!! We ordered a Chubby Checker burger with fries and it was a great burger and the fries where done just the way we like them. The atmosphere was excellent and the staff was nothing but friendly and helpful while we were there. Our waitress kept our drinks filled and checked back several times to see if we needed anything. The place looked clean and had a nice appearance inside and out. I would definitely recommend this place and plan on returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkbljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,461
    627
    303
    73
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We loved Mel's. servers are extra friendly, locals. Fun music and diner setting. Classic American food at reasonable prices. Coupon books have a 10-15% off coupon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach sc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good diner”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Mels is just a diner,good food at a good price,nothing great but nothing bad.staff is nice,service good,food is good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“unimpressed”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

i did not enjoy eating here. The staff was rude and the food was not worth the price we paid. This place came highly recommended but I doubt I'll ever go back.

Helpful?
4 Thank Longland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stopped in here for a quick breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast food, reasonable prices, good breakfast special (eggs, meat, potatoes, toast, $5.99). Good food, fast service, clean. Wish we had one of these places back home!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jnjinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Classic Diner also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mel's Classic Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing