We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge

Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #42 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: First quick-service, counter Mellow Mushroom ever. 24 draft/30+ bottle beers with a diverse local/regional selection, as well as an assortment of unique frozen daiquiri flavors, wine, and a full bar. Mellow Mushroom at The Island in Pigeon Forge is the late night hang out destination. When the sun goes down the patio turns into the best seat in the house for an amazing LED light show with over 1,000,000 lights on the Great Smoky Mountain Skywheel!
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great pizza. A little costly but we'll worth it and they have good subs. They are very busy in the evening I would recommend to go early in the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    173
    86
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Kids wanted Pizza and this was close to our hotel. Pizza seemed pretty expensive, $33 for 2 medium pizzas (and that was with a $5 off coupon). Not impressed with the pizza taste either, ground beef tasted a bit "off" and also tasted like they put some of that powdered cheese on it that is like what we used to use when we made the Chef Boy-ar-Dee pizzas at home.
Other reviews comment on how great the service was but other than having our order taken and the pizza delivered to the table we had no other interaction with the staff. I will try a different pizza place next time, once is enough.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza with the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to Mellow Mushroom for lunch. We enjoyed the Gourmet White pizza and Buffalo Chicken pizza. Cool decor and music. We will be back!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BethandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Top Notch Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pizza is great, atmosphere is good, service is great. Only bad thing is that the lines are long at peak eating times. Come here for a great pizza and you can have a beer but you can also bring the family. Good place to sit down, relax after a day of playing tourist and enjoy a good pizza.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GoofysAwesomeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were at the Island and decided to try the Mellow Mushroom pizza. I know it's in a tourist area and that means everything is more, but for one large pepperoni pizza it was $25.00. The pizza was good, but nothing out of the ordinary. I won't say I won't go back, but it's not high on my list. The staff was friendly, but I had to ask for plates to eat off of when they brought the pizza. The wait time wasn't bad and it had a good amount of cheese on it which is good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlfdBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing