We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #40 of 184 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: First quick-service, counter Mellow Mushroom ever. 24 draft/30+ bottle beers with a diverse local/regional selection, as well as an assortment of unique frozen daiquiri flavors, wine, and a full bar. Mellow Mushroom at The Island in Pigeon Forge is the late night hang out destination. When the sun goes down the patio turns into the best seat in the house for an amazing LED light show with over 1,000,000 lights on the Great Smoky Mountain Skywheel!
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great bar to hang out at on The Island. The first night we went our bartender was awesome, then two nights later it was someone different and she was "ok". Drinks are very expensive however. But over all it's a fun place to hang out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank VickiTyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

VickiTyree,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight some of the things we do right here at Mellow Mushroom/Dude's Daiquiris. I would like to discuss your two visits with you so that I can learn a little more about your experience. At your convenience please give us a call and we can look into your second visit. We are always trying to improve and without your feedback that would be impossible! Thank you again.

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 639 of 733 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We live locally & wanted to go to The Island at Pigeon Forge for the first time. We have always loved Mellow Mushroom and we were drawn to the outside bar, We had amazing service sitting at the bar, Tim & Mo Six were delightful.. I recommend this restaurant & location as a must see/do while in Pigeon Forge as it's only going to become more interesting and more to do & experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Nikki L,

Tim and Mo Six are a dynamic duo for sure! That was her first day as a full fledged Dude's tender! Thank you for recognizing the things that make us unique and also getting on Tripadvisor to tell the world about your experience! Come see us again soon!

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Mellow Mushroom's pizza is one of my favorites. It's always really good! I especially love this location because of the outdoor patio setting and Dude's Daiquiri Bar. It's also fun to walk around at The Island when you get finished eating. I highly suggest you visit this location!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura513513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Laura513513,

Thank you for your great review! We have a special place in our heart for Dude's Daiquiris as well :). Thank you for making this a regular destination while visiting the area! Come visit us again soon!

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Love eating here, the food is always good. They have great pizzas! The kids love it. We were eating a very late dinner and the server was very helpful to get our food and drinks quickly since we had young children with us. Right next door to The Quest and there also located on The Island.

Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Christy A,

Thank you for your kind words! Unfortunately I think you might have posted your review to the wrong location. We are Mellow Mushroom Select at The Island in Pigeon Forge. Thank you for mentioning us in your review! Please come visit us next time and enjoy a slice of pizza on our patio!

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

25 minutes for two slices of pizza? Then they were burnt. Come on!!!! You put the Mellow Mushroom name to shame. The bartender had no clue on how to make drinks and was very inattentive to anything else when attempting to make a drink she had to keep going back to mix more to fill the glasses. The place wasn't even crowded.

Thank jas114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Jas114,

I want to apologize for your less than perfect experience. We strive for perfection and it is frustrating when we still miss the mark from time to time. We aim for 100% guest interaction so that we can fix these issues while you are in our store. Unfortunately sometimes this doesn't happen and we are left to pick up the pieces after the fact. Your impression of our establishment is important to our team and we would like a chance to make it right. At your earliest convenience please reach out to me so I may compensate your for your poor experience. I would also like to get some more information about your visit so we can ensure that no other guest has a similar experience. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing