We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arcade City leads with Integrity”
Review of Arcade City

Arcade City
Ranked #9 of 101 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Arcade City is a new boutique arcade that gives our customers a S.T.A.R. experience which stands for Something They'll Always Remember. We offer a unique family fun experience for all ages with a great atmosphere, the newest games and prizes. Our staff is knowledgeable, outgoing, helpful, and friendly ensuring you have an awesome visit at Arcade City. Come check us out and see for yourself...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We (my family) were on vacation and went to Arcade City for the first time yesterday. We had a blast, each game was working perfectly, the staff was attentive and approachable. The facility itself was clean and modern. The environment was fun and relaxing to say the least.
My husband challenged our son to a game of pop a shot and sat our bag of souvenirs down. With all of the fun we were having we got distracted and left it behind. Today, after a 4.5 hour drive we arrived home and realized we left the bag at Arcade City! I was SO upset, not only did we have items for loved ones but also some cool stuff that we splurged on (and I don't do it often). I sent a "contact us" message to Arcade City just to be safe, knowing that someone snatched the bag of goodies but to my surprise-- I got an email within 5 minutes from Joey at AC saying he's got our things and that he would send our items to us right away.
How awesome are the staff members at Arcade City. Not only did they put our items up for us, they are shipping them to us at no cost. What a great company with values. We will return each time we visit Tennessee.

Thank mercadesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Arcade City, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

I appreciate the good experience we could provide. We strive diligently to make sure we are providing a great place for families to have fun from our games to our card system to our redemption prizes. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to you returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wizard of oz"
in 87 reviews
"game card"
in 23 reviews
"playing games"
in 19 reviews
"card system"
in 16 reviews
"claw machines"
in 17 reviews
"skee ball"
in 22 reviews
"all ages"
in 68 reviews
"ticket counter"
in 13 reviews
"fun place"
in 25 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 34 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 13 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 13 reviews
"super fun"
in 11 reviews
"in town"
in 20 reviews
"whole family"
in 18 reviews
"prize"
in 316 reviews
"tickets"
in 238 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2017

I went with my husband and two children (6 & 8). My daughter was having some issues with one of the machines but customer service came over to help right away and fixed the problem. I was highly impressed over their accommodation and quick response. Very fun place for the kids.

Thank TF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Arcade City, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thanks for the 5-star review! We take great pride in our Arcade and try to go above and beyond for each guest. We hope to see you again next time at The Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

My family spends time at the Island every year after Thanksgiving. This is a fantastic arcade. We love that everything is electronic, and we don’t have to keep up with coins or tickets. And the employees have definitely gone over-and-above to make it a great experience for our girls.

Thank dspbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Arcade City, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that during your visit you found our games to be enjoyable, as well as our staff to be friendly!! Thank you for letting us contribute to your trip here at the island, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This is my favorite arcade on the strip!! I have literally sat at the wizard of OZ game for over and hour and played. Reasonably priced, never too terribly busy and it's conveniently located around other things to do as well.

Thank bmays0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Arcade City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks for the 5-star review! We take great pride in our Arcade and try to go above and beyond for each guest. We hope to see you again next time at The Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

My daughter had seen this arcade featured on a popular YouTube channel, and just had to visit it. We had so much FUN! Loads of games for the whole family, clean, and most of all - great entertainment! We visited on a rainy night in November, and it was the perfect spot to spend a couple of hours of family fun.

Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Arcade City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

I appreciate the good experience we could provide. We strive diligently to make sure we are providing a great place for families to have fun from our games to our card system to our redemption prizes. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to you returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade City also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Arcade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing