We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can be a winner too!”

Arcade City at The Island
Ranked #12 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Arcade City is a new boutique arcade that gives our customers a S.T.A.R. experience which stands for Something They'll Always Remember. We offer a unique family fun experience for all ages with a great atmosphere, the newest games and prizes. Our staff is knowledgeable, outgoing, helpful, and friendly ensuring you have an awesome visit at Arcade City. Come check us out and see for yourself...
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Easley, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You can be a winner too!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Awesome Arcade, Awesome Staff, everyone is so helpful.

You can actually win at this arcade. I won a Wii U!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience her at Arcade City. We love to see big winners and the Wii U is an awesome prize! Thanks for playing and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arcade City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    160
    61
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great fun! Staff was great!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have visited The Arcade several times both with and without grandchildren and we enjoyed it as much or more than the kids did! My wife is addicted to the Wizard of Oz game and we jokingly refer to the Arcade as the "Casino". The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Richard was especially nice to us. Each time we came in he treated us like family and was always close if we needed assistance. We liked having the card keeping track of our points. No tokens or tickets! We are just accumulating points on our cards so when we take our grandkids back they'll think they hit the jackpot!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experiences here at Arcade City. I am so glad that you choose here for a stop to spend time with your grandchildren. That Wizard of Oz game is a ton of fun and I'm glad you all enjoy playing it! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arcade City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Fairfield , ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

great family fun. Like the card keeping track of your points better than waiting for the tickets to come out and carrying tickets all over.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for writing about your trip to Arcade City. I am so glad to hear you had a good time and that you enjoyed the card system. The E-Tickets do help make things easier!. Thanks so much for coming and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun with the grandkids”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Arcade Chastity has a wide variety of games for all ages. Instead of cash or tokens the games use a swipe card for each play. Just purchase the card when you arrive with the amount of your choosing and away you go. The little ones had a blast and we walked out with a couple prizes for them to take home and remember their visit. If you visit the Island in Pigeon Forge, stop by Arcade City for some play time!

Helpful?
Thank joeknows263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your trip to Arcade City. We try to stay on the cutting edge of new games and technology and the games cards are one of the ways we accomplish that. It is great to hear the little ones were able to win some prizes! We love seeing winners! Thanks again and see you on your next trip to Arcade City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Your normal arcade”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

it was ok, new machines, friendly staff, typical prizes. About the same as the rest of the arcades on the strip. Fun for the kids!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank da griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for writing about your trip to Arcade City! We work to always keep new clean games and I am so glad you noticed and it is great to hear the kids had fun. Thanks so much and we will be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade City at The Island also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Arcade City at The Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing