We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcade City at The Island

Arcade City at The Island
Ranked #12 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Arcade City is a new boutique arcade that gives our customers a S.T.A.R. experience which stands for Something They'll Always Remember. We offer a unique family fun experience for all ages with a great atmosphere, the newest games and prizes. Our staff is knowledgeable, outgoing, helpful, and friendly ensuring you have an awesome visit at Arcade City. Come check us out and see for yourself...
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
north Fairfield , ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

great family fun. Like the card keeping track of your points better than waiting for the tickets to come out and carrying tickets all over.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for writing about your trip to Arcade City. I am so glad to hear you had a good time and that you enjoyed the card system. The E-Tickets do help make things easier!. Thanks so much for coming and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    150
    57
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun with the grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Arcade Chastity has a wide variety of games for all ages. Instead of cash or tokens the games use a swipe card for each play. Just purchase the card when you arrive with the amount of your choosing and away you go. The little ones had a blast and we walked out with a couple prizes for them to take home and remember their visit. If you visit the Island in Pigeon Forge, stop by Arcade City for some play time!

Helpful?
Thank joeknows263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your trip to Arcade City. We try to stay on the cutting edge of new games and technology and the games cards are one of the ways we accomplish that. It is great to hear the little ones were able to win some prizes! We love seeing winners! Thanks again and see you on your next trip to Arcade City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Your normal arcade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

it was ok, new machines, friendly staff, typical prizes. About the same as the rest of the arcades on the strip. Fun for the kids!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank da griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for writing about your trip to Arcade City! We work to always keep new clean games and I am so glad you noticed and it is great to hear the kids had fun. Thanks so much and we will be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hold on to your wallets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you decide to go here, set a $$ limit or time limit...whichever comes first. The kids had a great time but it's a mad house when the place is packed. It's located in a great area and we are excited to see what the Island will be like next year when everything else opens.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your time here at Arcade City. I am so glad to hear that the kids had fun. We appreciate you stopping by and look forward to seeing on your next trip to Arcade City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
“a fun arcade and beautiful decorations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Me and my sister had a fun time at the island and road the wheel for the first time. The gift shop had a lot of neat stuff in it. And we got a good deal at the Gem shop. The arcade has a lot of great games like the claw machines had some good prizes in it I even won a little doll for my little cousin. The young girl jasmine at the redemption counter was very polite and quite patient with getting our stuff ready to go . She was funny and really nice to talk to and we will be seeing you soon!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, General Manager at Arcade City at The Island, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear you and your sister had a good time! Jasmine does a wonderful job and we are glad to have her. She will be so excited to read that she helped make your time here special. Thanks again for taking the time to write about your time and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip here at Arcade City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade City at The Island also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Arcade City at The Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing