We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Timberwood Grill

Timberwood Grill
Ranked #32 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch at the Timberwood Grill. We had great service. The food was excellent and delivered quickly. We all found something on the menu to our liking.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    437
    229
    100
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great new place in Pigeon Forge, Tn”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Love the newest attraction at Pigeon Forge that is called "The Island". They are still working on it and a lot of the stores and restaurants are not opened yet but the Timberwood Grill was open. I had the Carpetbagger Fish Sandwich and it was so good. The fish was so good, very mild and fried so crispy. My husband had the Smokehouse Bacon & Cheddar Burger and he really seemed to enjoy it. Our server was very nice and was there with refills before we even had to ask...l think you will really enjoy this restaurant so try to go if you get a chance...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank auntbee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Went there during our vacation for dinner. The hamburgers were huge and the a over abundant amount of fries. We took half to go. The sweet potato fries with the sweet dipping sauce were really good. Would recommend this restaurant. We also had very good service.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Good Food"”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were seated right away but the food took 45 mins, very slow service but the food was pretty good. We will give it another try when we go back in a few months.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bassmaster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Simply OK--not bad, not great”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

After a day at Dollywood with kids, adult beverages were in order. Their paging method of calling your cellphone works well. It was a Saturday night and everything was busy, but this seemed more promising than some others. There are things that stand out to me more than the food--never a good sign. It was very noisy. There was a long wait for food. Our server was very pleasant, but had to say "I'm sorry" a lot for long waits and incorrect food. We had frozen margaritas that were good. Our son-in-law got the Bloody Mary that was super spicy and not good. We had a queso appetizer that was beautifully presented and tasty. Food was OK. The Hubs and I had fish sandwiches that were fine, but not exciting. The thin fries were good (probably frozen). The bill for 5 adults, one child, an appetizer, and some adult beverages plus tip was $172. Not outrageous at all, but the food and wait time didn't merit it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate every review so we can learn and improve from each guests experience. I apologize that your evening at Timberwood was not perfection. We strive on a daily basis to deliver amazing food and great service to everyone that walks in our doors. I would love to invite you back and enjoy Timberwood the way it was meant to be. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this matter in detail.



Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Cohen
Manager
Timberwood Grill
865-286-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberwood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Timberwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing