We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Timberwood Grill

Timberwood Grill
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We eat here at least twice a week. The Pork Nacho appetizer is awesome, burgers and fries are very tasty and the Salads are always fresh and green. Not to mention the staff including the manager, Nick makes sure we are having a wonderful time.

Helpful?
Thank Nichole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    433
    228
    100
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Check it out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good place to eat. Great food, Great atmosphere, Nick the manager is an awesome,funny guy. He really cared for our needs. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rattss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
775 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“Bad service and skip the beef tacos!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Was not greeted on arrival as the hostess was over chatting with another staffer at the bar. When she finally came over, she wasn't nice and asked that we wait while she sorted through what looked like business cards she was laying out one by one. Finally seat a server finally came. We were one of only a few tables in the place so no excuse. The food was a long time coming out and the server never refilled our drinks. I had beef tacos and the beef was like rubber. No dessert offered. Won't go back and certainly can't recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


I would like to sincerely apologize about your recent experience at Timberwood Grill. We strive daily to focus on outstanding customer service along with great food. We let you down and would like to invite you back to enjoy Timberwood the way it is meant to be. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this matter in detail. Thank you so much for your time.


Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Cohen
Manager
Timberwood Grill
865-286-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Under the Shadow of the Giant Ferris Wheel, A Fine Meal Awaits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I, along with another couple, recently visited the Pigeon Forge area and were looking for a good place to eat. When we inquired at a local business, without hesitation, the first recommendation was the Timberwood Grill. Not only did the menu include the more traditional choices, but unique dishes as well. The service was fast, but we never felt rushed. The wait staff was courteous and made you feel right at home. When the food arrived, the portions were more than ample for even the hungriest of visitors, and the quality of the meal exceeded expectations. For couples, singles, or a group, the Timberwood Grill, just a short distance from the giant Ferris Wheel, is a good place to begin your stay in the Smoky Mountains.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevier County, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family came into town and let down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My family came into town and we tried Timberwood we waited 5mins at the host stand to be seated. We got to our seats and the table was dirty. The busier came over and wiped down our table now its wet. We ordered the Bison burger the bun was rock hard. Baked beans were cold. My father ordered a ribeye asked for medium he got chared well no manager came over very disappointed

Helpful?
2 Thank foodcridict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


I would like to sincerely apologize about your recent experience at Timberwood Grill. We strive daily to focus on outstanding customer service along with great food. We let you down and would like to invite you back to enjoy Timberwood the way it is meant to be. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this matter in detail. Thank you so much for your time.



Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Cohen
Manager
Timberwood Grill
865-286-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberwood Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Timberwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing