We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going to”
Review of Timberwood Grill

Timberwood Grill
Ranked #29 of 175 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth going to”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a party of 8 and were seated immediately on a Sunday evening. Lisa was our server, and she was awesome! She gave good suggestions on meal choices and was right on target! She was very attentive to our needs and took the time to chat with us about things we should do. Our order did get messed up, but I don't think it was her fault. Other servers brought out the wrong food or gave an order to the wrong person. We also had to wait on one person's order quite a while. The manager did give us 3 free desserts. They were delicious but sold out of a few choices, and they were delivered to the wrong table so we had to wait longer. Overall it was a good meal. Lisa made it very enjoyable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sbjbjktk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    457
    234
    101
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful atmosphere, great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lisa J was a first rate server, suggesting entrées to being on top of drinks and any other need. Highly suggested...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal Gross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and themeing”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent all around. The waitress was friendly, attentive, and engaged. This brand new building has coherent mountain lifestyle decor. It's a spacious and attractive restaurant with delicious food in a touristy mall.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Burgers”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

They have a special on Sundays: Half-pound burgers and fries for $5.99. You can't beat that. All three of us got it, and we all agree that they were some of the best burgers that we had had in a long time. Our waiter was also very friendly. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, and I plan on going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food, average service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The food was delicious but we were disappointed with our service. Even though the restaurant wasn't busy, we had to wait quite a while for our food and the servers seemed to be in a hurry. Our drink orders weren't correct and we had to ask for refills. When our food was served, we didn't see our server again until we asked another server for drink refills. We'll definitely give this place another try though, because their food is so good. Be sure to try their burgers and chicken sandwiches... excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberwood Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Timberwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing