We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambiance, food, and service. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Timberwood Grill

Timberwood Grill
Ranked #33 of 172 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great ambiance, food, and service. ”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I come to pigeon forge twice a year. He and I went to the new island to see what was in store for 2014. This gem of a restaurant Timberwood grill nestled off the parkway on the island was an amazing experience. The ambiance was great with tv's in every corner which my husband loved so he could watch his sports. Comfortable seating and a great view of the island. The food was spectacular you could tell everything was freshly made. The blackjack sauce is one of a kind. Our server Nick was outstanding. He was very helpful on assisting my husband and I with the delicious choices on the menu. I was very pleased when a manager stopped by and asked us how everything was. If you are in pigeon forge I would definitely put the Timberwood grill as one of my places to eat my husband and I will be back. Judy Wright

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    432
    227
    100
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food great waitress”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Food was great. We're local and we will be back. We had poor service on our first visit but the food was so good we came back for a second try. Our waitress (Brittany) redeemed this place for us. She was friendly and prompt. The service matched the food quality!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmconl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to go”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good everything, nice atmosphere,service was excellent, prices avarage. We ordered LIT's and there were no alcohol, but after we told it to our server he fixed them with no questions and excused

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Глеб Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to take the family”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We went here on a Sunday for our son's birthday dinner. They easily accommodated a party of 15 for us. They are a tad pricey for some but that's to be expected in a major tourist area. But we will say we all liked what we had ordered, and the portions were great. The fried pickle spears were awesome, my only complaint is you don't really get very many. But the burgers and fish tacos were great. Of course our son loved the convenience of having the arcade next door. So we will definitely return. Great place in a pretty neat atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank razorback1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience and will use your comments to help create the best dining experience for everyone who chooses to dine with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Yours,
Timberwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food fair, service awful”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went here in Jan. '14 to visit the new restaurant and "The Island" in Pigeon Forge. Much to our sadness, we won't go back to the restaurant. The service was terrible, the food was fair but not worth the price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canorryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Cannorryce-

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than exemplary. Our commitment to our guest's satisfaction is priority #1 and we would very much like to know what happened during your visit so that we can address your concerns appropriately. If you would be so kind as to contact us at the restaurant so we can further discuss your experience, we would very much appreciate it. Thank you so much and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest regards,
Timberwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberwood Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Timberwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing