We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love the Cracker Barrel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 166 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always go to the Cracker Barrel to eat breakfast it is always hot and the value is great The service was good and they are always so nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UsaTessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    192
    54
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not normal for Cracker Barrel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food was good. Service could have been better. She was kind of rude and didn't care if we was there or not and refilled drinks wrong.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mizzou06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, ky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Usually good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast before leaving this morning and the food was excellent as always. However, since we had 8 in our party we had two waitresses. The older waitress was very friendly and helpful, but the younger waitress (who was probably about 35-40) was very rude. Also, the lady outside trying to sale toys on the sidewalk was walking around trying to blow bubbles in people's face to get them to buy bubbles. I thought that was definitely really rude. However, the food was great and the rest of the staff was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington Gap, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really nice waitress very good food everyone was extremely nice to our group. Will visit again in the future.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Depends on which one you visit !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Cracker Barrel next to Krispy Kreme doughnuts is great. The food and the service is very good and it is great value. The one next to the giant gorilla isn't. We ordered a cup of soup and a entrée, the soup arrived after our entrée and it was cold. They did take it back to the kitchen and returned it hot after a while, but by then we didn't want it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JBLANCASHIREUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing