We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe Bet”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
304 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Safe Bet”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good food and consistent quality. Wait staff was very friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    236
    68
    37
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Priced Right”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Doing activities on the main road can take your money fast! At least Cracker Barrel is a bargain! Clean. VERY friendly. Service was quite slow both visits though. Had issues both times with our bill and management quickly apologized and fixed it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamalePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The food is excellent! I love the gift shop. It has such unique items!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Food Poor Service”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Went there as we were leaving. We had breakfast there. We were seated fast. The waitress we had was terribly rude. Didnt come back to our table after we got our food. Never seen her again she gave us our check as she brought out the food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Eat”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This Cracker Barrel was just outside our hotel. We ate there twice during our stay in Pigeon Forge. Both visits brought us very kind and friendly waitresses who joked and talked with us while giving us great service. The food was, well, it was Cracker Barrel, never had a bad experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hbenjamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing