We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner and the service was good! My husbands meal did not come with fries but he wanted some and they didn't charge him for them! We will eat there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pansy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    81
    25
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food...better service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a weekend getaway and after waiting over an hour in another restaurant, we landed here.
And thank goodness!! We had Ian as our server and he was great! Friendly and knows how to take care of customers! I had a burger and my husband had fish-- both were good, hot, and plentiful! Thankfully this location cares about customers--unlike other places in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food was not great but the service was EXCELLENT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We dined at this establishment on a recent trip to TN and I must say the food was not up to par. I got a steak and it was very grainy. I hate to send food back these days (you know you never want to upset the kitchen staff) because you never know what will be done do it. My daughter and son had the grilled chicken with mashed potatoes, the potatoes look like they had been there since lunch. But I must say that Misty was our waitress and she is phenomenal. She is a great assest to your business. As we were leaving she stated "It was a great pleasure getting to serve you today" WOW great personality. Please make sure she gets a compliment in her file.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ncfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Mayo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place is not a very nice place to eat. We visited at about 9pm on a Thursday evening, the hoast was friendly & showed us to our table briskly. The menu was quite "empty" it actually had very little to choose from. The restaurant was very quite but the floor told us that it must have been extremely busy earlier because of the amount of dropped food every where, it almost looked as if a food fight had taken place. While we were eating the waiting staff proceeded to sweep the floor with brooms which raised dust every where, they banged tables and chairs together oblivious to the fact a few people were trying to enjoy a meal. The food its self was just ok, small portions, we certainly will not be going back there and would NOT recommend this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonalCo_Mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Gift Card OFFER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Ate here before Christmas and they were selling gift cards..and offering $15 bonus cards for every $50 you bought..most places don't offer this much..so I bought some....it was like a $30 savings on our family meal..and actually had money left for 2 meals....salad bar always fresh here and the staff is very welcoming and pleasant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trizem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing