We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cupcakes”
Review of Gigi's Cupcakes

Gigi's Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 5 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

As a baker myself i sought this place out..Very easy to find. Read alot of reviews about poor customer service..I think the girl tonight was great, very informative super nice., and it was 8pm. The cupcakes were awesome..Even at 3.50 a cupcake they are huge..We got 12 different flavors..Needless to say my family of 6 devoured them..Aweome lil cupcake store.

Helpful?
2 Thank chadscavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    93
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adorable Gem!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Super cute shop in the midst of the craziness of Gatlinburg. Ran in for a late night cupcake and they were fresh and tasted like they were just made. Fantastic choice of flavors, even at 10pm! Delicious, moist cupcakes. Awesome!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cupcakes”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family of 18 visited Pigeon Forge for my mom's birthday on July 4th. We had no cake and didn't want a grocery store cake. We found Gigi's and ordered a 4th of July theme batch of mini cupcakes. They were delicious and we will be back for more!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delectable Cupcakes”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fresh cupcakes with plenty of icing, not overly sweet. Fun playful flavors that gave a southern charm, decent sized cupcakes that were tasty. Salted caramel and red velvet were my favorite. Customer service needs polishing, they could smile more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly,Nc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes in Pigeon Forge - Loved them!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I decided to try 1 after dinner one night & I was skeptical as I'm VERY particular about my baked goods... I was impressed. They were a decent size, very moist & the icing wasn't too sugary like most Southern bakeries! We found a coupon in one of the coupon books for buy 3 get 1 free so we made sure to stop before we headed back home to take some home. We took a vanilla, strawberry, banana cream pie & a form of salted caramel... they were ALL great! Would definitely recommend it :) There's also a location in Gatlinburg as well. Now I need to find our local one in Charlotte.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Cupcakes also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Gigi's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing