We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Never Thought I Would Love a Cupcake This Much!!!!”
Review of Gigi's Cupcakes

Gigi's Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 5 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I Never Thought I Would Love a Cupcake This Much!!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have never spent $3.25 on a single cupcake ever! But I was on vacation and I wanted to splurge.
OMG! Am I glad I did!!! These were the best cupcakes I have ever had!!!! I never knew a cupcake could have that much flavor!!
I have recently found one near home and joined their rewards program! It's a must!!!
Even if your a frugal person like me, give these a try, they don't disappoint!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    95
    43
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I had the wedding cake cupcake and the strawberry covered cupcake. Both had WAY too much icing. Felt slightly sick for quite a while. Seemed a little overpriced. The staff was really kind. Shop is well-decorated. Might just return.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes ever!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We happened into this place at the Gatlinburg location. My daughter and I split a Tropical one with lemon and coconut! Really awesome.

Definitely a must stop. Great value for the enormous size!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice looking cupcakes”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had the wedding cake cupcake and it was really good. The icing was piled a little too high for me and I love icing!! However, the cake was good. I will definitely be back for a repeat performance with a new flavor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldylocks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went to the one in Gatlinburg and the cupcakes were amazing. We tried several different flavors and they were all excellent. I highly recommend them!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Cupcakes also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Gigi's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing