We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE!”
Review of Gigi's Cupcakes

Gigi's Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 5 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After a friend recommended Gigi's I decided to try it. My family had wedding cake (my fav so far), princess (strawberry with a tiara), and german chocolate. Delicious!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    93
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haubstadt IN
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a coupon to buy 3, get 1 free from the Pigeon Forge tourism guidebook. We chose 2 classic cheesecake cupcakes, 1 chocolate chip cheesecake cupcake & 1 wedding cake cupcake. Everyone loved what they picked!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lblume91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The cupcakes at Gigi's are really good. They give you a heaping amount of icing which I loved. The technique I used was to eat the first dollop of icing off first and then eat the second dollop with the cake part. It worked out quite well. We got the 12 mini pack of cupcakes that have the basic flavors. We will definitely be visiting Gigi's the next time we visit Pigeon Forge, TN.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidekickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited twice on our recent trip. Our favorite was the chocolate chip cookie dough. We also tried Italian cream, red velvet, chocolate chip cheesecake,banana cream pie and orange dream cicle. They were all very good. I do agree about too much icing. We ended up having to eat ours by putting on a plate and using a fork. That way every bite had icing. Will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewels323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cupcakes overated”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The cupcakes were good but not as good to me as other people had said. Too much icing and too sweet for my taste.p

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aidenandbraydensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Cupcakes also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Gigi's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing