We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cooked to order”

Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2
Ranked #110 of 179 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

If this is the one in w/ Mountain Skys Lodge/Rodeway Inn... then our most recent visit was not good. Have been several times & it has been good. But this visit, the food was not. Nothing served was hot or fresh. Sausage, bacon, and even eggs were not hot at all, barely warm. Sausage was dried up and cold like a leftover. Bacon was rubbery and cold. A quick look into the kitchen and you could see items under the heat lamps in bulk waiting to be plated up & served. Service was good other than not being able to do anything about the food quality but order more. Chocolate milk was even bad. Its nice to have the voucher when staying at MntSkys, but will not eat here again. When the little tubby kid at the next table over who has obviously never turned down a bite of anything in his life tells the server "this is gross" you know things are bad. restaurant is very dated and has a cavernous feel to it b/c of the low ceilings wood walls carpet & lighting. Great ppl working here. Maybe they just need a little help/direction. Hope they can do better. Its a great location & such a bonus to have in w/ the motel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House, please accept our most sincere apologies for the food you were served during your last visit with us. Our goal is to provide quality tasting food to all of our guests and we pride oursleves on being able to do just that. We hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We wish you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 114 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

food was terrible nothing was made fresh - asked for hashbrowns with cheese and it was a frozen hashbrown patty with a slice of cheese on it. tasted like freezer burn. only saving grace was the bacon was good and the waitress was really sweet.

Thank LovelyRita67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House, please accept our most sincere apologies. We will be using your comments to evaluate our current procedures and/or suppliers so as to ensure that the quality of food we serve is of the highest standards. We hope that we are afforded the opportunity to show you that quality is importnant to us. We wish you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I had a voucher for breakfast. The restaurant is in a hotel. We were seated quickly in a older dining room. The syrup was very good, but I was surprised that the pancakes were cold. My husband also got some eggs. He said they were good but nothing special. This is not a bad place, just nothing special and I would choose to spend my money elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CassieMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Let us first thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value all that our guests have to say and view every comment as an opportunity to improve. We would like to apologize for the state of your pancakes as it is never our intention to serve cold food. We understand the true meaning of a good, hot breakfast and would like an opportunity to show you this. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a small older restaurant. It could use some sprucing up. The food however was great. We had pancakes several days. Our waitress was helpful and friendly. The parking lot is horrible. It is extremely steep. Not for the faint of heart.

Thank UnhappyKentuckian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We thank you so very much for taking the time to share with us! The staff of Smoky Mountain Pancake House is so proud to know that you enjoyed your pancakes and the service of your friendly waitress. We certainly understand your issue with the steep parking lot. We like to inform all of our guests to please be mindful of their footing and if anyone ever needs assistance, we are more than willing to lend a helping hand. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future and wish you safe journeys along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2 also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Pancake House 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing