We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hazzard County Hoedown.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazzard County Hoedown

Hazzard County Hoedown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hazzard County Hoedown is a knee-slappin, musical comedy loosely based on the much loved "Dukes of Hazzard." It includes incredible singing, loads of laughter, good music, and will bring back the best of memories! It also offers an All-You-Can-Eat dinner buffet(optional.)
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hazzard County Hoedown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went and we all enjoyed it very much. We would go back and see them again. We had such a wonderful time. It is well worth the money to go and see. Thanks you all for a great show. Keep up the great job and God Bless you all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LMJ_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    15
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed that the person during the per show I met said he was Jeff Foxworthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

They officered free show are you smarter than a red neck the following Saturday. The impersonator told everyone then that he was not Jeff Fox worthy....as was previously was told to everyone week before.

If they would had been honest in the first place I wouldn't have a problem with it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Stop and see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Pigeon Forge, Tn. And We have seen most of the shows here. But had not seen this one, so we thought we would give it a try. We enjoyed it very much. It had a story about Boss Hog and the dukes boys. There was comedy, singing and dancing. We did not eat the buffet but it smell good. It located in The Smith Dinner Family Show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“We were very impressed!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we bought tickets to this show but we were in for a treat! Buffet supper was GREAT and the show was very entertaining and hilarious!!!!! Plenty of singing, playing, and lots of comedy! We loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dpb_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Show Not Up To Expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just visited the Hazzard County Hoedown. My husband just had to go there because he is a #1 Duke's fan. We have even been to 3 Duke's Fests, one in Bristol and 2 in Nashville. This show did not live up to the Hazzard County or Duke's names. The food for the most part was terrible. The only things good were the coleslaw and beans, the chicken was awful. The dancers were off time and obviously hadn't had much practice. The ONLY highlight of the show was the lady who acted as singer Adele. I wish I knew her name. Her voice was wonderful and she did Adele justice. I do know that the girl also works for Dollywood on some days. That is the only reason I even gave this show 2 out of 5, that girl deserved a 10 for her performance. I am sure that girl isn't there full time due to her other job so don't waste your time or money!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazzard County Hoedown also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Hazzard County Hoedown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing