We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food & Staff”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #24 of 175 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Steaming hot meaty sub sandwiches prepared in a Firehouse environment by friendly folks.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food & Staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Best place to eat a sub in Pigeon Forge. Staff is always inviting and friendly. I ate the sliced Chicken sub and it was Amazing. We will eat here all the time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiger1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    92
    34
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Been here a few times. Way better than Subway. Food is good, comes pretty quick. You can sit down and a server will bring. No tip needed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches ”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a good sub shop for takeout sandwiches. Firehouse provided a clean bright store, courteous service and quick results. The sandwiches were flavorful and filling, with fresh ingredients. The menu choices were slightly different from other sub shops, with combinations that worked well. The corned beef and pastrami was tender and delicious. My wife was also very pleased with the turkey sub she ordered. We would definitely recommend this establishment to others in the area!

Helpful?
Thank joeknows263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I wanted something quick for takeout so we could get back to catch the second half of the Broncos game after an afternoon of shopping. We had driven by Firehouse subs many times but we 're kind of Jimmy Johns fans. But it was getting late and we thought what the heck. The place was huge! And immaculate. The all male staff warmly greeted us upon arrival. The subs are almost all hot subs but they did have a couple of cold items. I think you could probably order any of the hot ones cold but we opted for the hot. My sub (The Firehouse Hero) was huge and was loaded (I mean LOADED) with high quality turkey, roast beef and ham. My husband's was equally loaded (The New York Steamer) and contained corn beef brisket, pastrami and provolone. I consider myself kind of a sub connoisseur so when I tell you these were some of the best subs we have ever had, it's a statement with some serious punch! I am looking forward to trying out another one of these great subs soon. Fun fact: the chain was started by real fireman. How cool is that?

Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravelerJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just good, not great. Worth trying again. Staff was friendly... but that seems to be typical for this area. Love these people. First time I've tried Firehouse, I just felt like I could have got the same if not better from Quiznos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing