We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Volunteer Firefighters Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #11 of 168 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steaming hot meaty sub sandwiches prepared in a Firehouse environment by friendly folks.
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Volunteer Firefighters Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Took my son, who is a volunteer fireman here to eat. It was really nice, the food was good and the staff were really friendly. My son was fascinated with all the fire memorabilla. Firemen also receive a discount at this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    82
    30
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped here 15 minutes before closing. Everyone was still very nice and got us 2 really tasty subs in no time at all! We were starving after our day of sightseeing and they were delicious. I ad the club on a sub. Lots of sauce but I ate every bite!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first time and enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

great decor and yummy food. I was a first timer and now my family is hooked. the cashier could have been much more friendly and helpful though. she was not very pleasant to deal with but we were greeted once we arrived by other staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff N food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We Tired Here For Fathers Day N All Of Our Food Was Wonderful. We Had Five Different Minds Of Subs N All Were Great The Staff Was So Nice Helpful N Friendly Will Def Be Back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chunkmonk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love Firehouse Subs- This one is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are Firehouse fans. This new Firehouse is the best we have visited. Very nice and a step above others. Owner actually speaks to guest to inquire feedback. Also impressed as they employed several senior citizens as greeters who were very friendly. Food was outstanding! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamCatcherCabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing