We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best On/Off-Season Hotel in Pigeon Forge”
Review of James Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
James Manor
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best On/Off-Season Hotel in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed January 30, 2010

This was our first time in the last 3 years staying at James Manor in the month of January. January and February is the best time to be in Pigeon Forge if you don't want to be bothered by holiday and seasonal crowds. My husband and I basically had the hotel and staff to ourselves. It was very quite and pleasant. The front desk clerk Carol was very helpful during our departure. Bad weather was approaching and Carol was very knowledge about the area's closed highways. Return customers get 10% off on future stays, thats why I love this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eallen116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    108
    67
    33
    57
See reviews for
210
98
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was our first stay at James Manor. We chose this place because of the good reviews. The lobby was welcoming with a fireplace and the room was clean and spacious, but the breakfast needs lots of help. The gravy was minus sausage - the usual at any other hotel we have stayed at. The biscuits had just been taken from the freezer and the gravy was not hot. It had just been mixed up. The cereal was a generic brand and tasteless. Seems you would offer more items like yogurt, bagles, English muffins and waffles. We tolerated it for the first two days, but went next door our last day to the Breakfast House. Their pancakes are wonderful. If you plan to stay at James Manor you might consider they don't have a good breakfast. Otherwise, everything else was good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejacket69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My family recommended this place years ago and we enjoyed our first visit with you in 2005. However this past weekend I was upset about a few things. The room was fairly clean it was the bath room that had bugs in it and the drain in the floor had an unpleasent odor. I could have lived with that since we were not staying in our room except to sleep.
What upset me the most and the reason for this review is the feeling that I got from the staff. When trying to ask a question to one of the staff memories they were headed out the door for a "smoke" break , it was apparent I was interfering with her quest but she did answer my question. When trying to return the room key (twice) two staff member seeing me standing there waiting ignored me, I left thinking they were to busy for me and on my second return they still ignored me. I asked them were I needed to leave the key and one staff member w/o even looking at me, having her back turned the whole time replied "just leave it there." How rude I thought. I have been in business for many years, what ever happen to the sayings "I'm glad you stayed with us, hope you come back" or the easiest and most friendly, "Can I help you" and if you are busy, how bout "I will be with you in just a moment>"
To end this I called the hotel on my return home asking them if they had found an item I may have left and once again she cut me off by saying "If you left it" someone will call and hung up. Maybe I am to old fashion and not in with the times, maybe expecting a little Southern Hospitality is asking to much. Nevertheless, I will not be bothering your staff again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vactioner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

talou1970
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

This was just as good if not better that renting a cabin. STAY STAY STAY. Staff was wonderful and helped me get a refund on the Dump we checked in first.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talou1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My granddaughter and I usually go to Pigeon Forge about four times a year and this was the first time staying at James Manor. The room was very spacious. The pool was great and the breakfast was very enjoyable. The lady doing the breakfast was very friendly and helpful. I loved the view of the mountains. I was able to get a great deal on my room and hope to do the same in December. I would encourage anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Springs, KY
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We vacationed in the Smokey Mts for our anniversary and our stay at James Manor was great! Not only was the price affordable but the service was awesome! And the view from the balcony made our evenings relaxing along with the jacuzzi and fire place in our room. We plan to stay at James Manor again and recommend everyone else to do so.
The location was great for shows, dining and scenery.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDBatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I have stayed at James Manor several times. I always find the staff helpful and friendly. The rooms clean and the service great. The location is very convientant to the attractoion of pigeon forge. I would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie98Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Property: James Manor
Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — James Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 7 storey, 105 rooms hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge (at the foothills of the Smoky Mountain National Park) and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants and other attractions in the area. The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel sits at the center of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a new shopping, dining and entertainment destination in the heart of the city. Rise 200 feet above the city for the best view of the mountains in one of the climate-controlled, enclosed gondolas on The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel! Don’t forget to stick around after dark and catch the wheel as it lights up for a spectacular LED light show! The Island is located right behind our hotel. Also, the new LeCont Convention Center in Pigeon Forge is scheduled to open in the fall of 2013 and is within a walking distance from our hotel.We are very close to the entrance of the Dollywood Amusement Park and Dixie Stampede. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, exercise room, game room, conference room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with a kiddie pool. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and is not pet friendly. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge. Our clean and comfortable guest rooms (with 2 queen size beds or a single king size bed) are spacious with private balconies and offer wireless internet and free local calls in addition to refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel offer great view of the smoky mountains. The city’s trolley stop is conveniently located in front of our hotel. We are also close to many shopping outlet malls. Both Gatlinburg and Sevierville are within short driving distances. We are approximately 10 miles from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! Our friendly staff will be happy to help make your stay enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing