We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly sweet stay”
Review of James Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
James Manor
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great stay... Very clean room... Helpful staff... Breakfast included... Comfortable bed... And the showers drain well, which seems to be an issue at many hotels...saltwater swimming pool if you like that... We went during Christmas season and stayed in a room that overlooked street... Located next to Comedy Barn

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennesseegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so very much. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 408 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had a great stay, great overall experience at James Manor! From the continental breakfast, which is better than any other I've seen at any other hotel and I travel a lot. Great customer service, clean rooms, clean lobby, clean grounds. Most other guests I spoke with were all repeat customers. I know why now! James Manor is the only place I'll stay in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micksgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you. Our staff works very hard to have the best customer service they can give, and they work very hard to keep things looking great. And “Yes” we do have many repeat guest and I hope that you and your family will become one as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I took our kids to Pigeon Forge and stayed at the James Manor. Our room was clean, quiet, and we slept just fine. The people that I spoke with were friendly. My kids enjoyed the hot tub which was not too hot at all. We didnt get in the pool but it was clean as well. They had breakfast such as cereal, toast, and some other simple things. Kids enjoyed the cereal. Couldn't complain, it was nice for the price!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babygirl69Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We are so glad that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you and your family the next time your in pigeon forge and we appreciate your business. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed at the JM for years and on our last 2 visits you can tell a difference in how the hotel is kept up. The carpet is dirty , bathrooms are not cleaned good. The beds have a pillow top mattress added to the top of the mattress and i wonder if this is what they call a new mattress. You can tell the comforter is cheap and will not stay on the bed. The chemicals from the pool were so strong you could smell them on the 4th floor. Makes you wonder if they are trying to cover up another smell. They only have 4 house keepers for the 105 rooms so you know they do not have time to clean. The housekeppers do not know english, all they know is yes, no , thank you. This is why it is not a popular place to stay anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt64clevelandtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We are sadden to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. In referance to the bedding, our beds are brand new serta morgan sleepers with brand new protectant slep covers. We have started shampooing the carpets just not all the rooms have been finished at this time, we will be finishing them this winter. Our housekeepers work in pairs so that they can do more rooms than if it was just one housekeeper doing a less amount of rooms. We have many people that complent our new comforters, yes they are not the normal bed spreads that we had for years we are trying to update the looks in the rooms. We hope that you can give us one more chance to prove that we are still that great hotel that you had fallen in love with. We are just wanting to make things new for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I have worked in the hospitality industry for 13 yrs as a manager. This hotel has bed bugs, I posted a picture of my 9 yr old child who is eaten up as well as her grandfather. Tiffany the desk clerk is down right rude, and very disrespectful when she was told about this. I am told I need to call back on Monday to speak to a manager, the bed bugs are so bad they r now in my home despite the fact I threw away all the clothes my daughter had taken. I am now trashing her mattress as well, because somehow she brought them in on her. The hotel claims they don't have bed bugs but I am sending a licensed exterminator to the property to inspect the room and I have called the health department. If they would have admitted fault I would not be so upset but I can prove they do have them. I am outraged at the lack of concern by the staff and will not stop until I am given an apology. Not once was a refund requested, just for them to show concern that they have a problem,

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CandiG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We want to start off first and apologize for the problems that you and your family accrued while staying with us. We have taken care of this problem with the proper steps, along with putting all new beds in the whole lodge along with special slip covers that protect us on this matter. Im sorry that things where not handle a different way and we would love to have your family try us out again. Please feel free to contact us and we will take care of your family stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Price was good for an october (Fall), $55 per night. Exercise room was lacking, only contained 2 bicycles with no treadmills. Breakfast ok, did have biscuits and gravy. Location was great, close to Comedy barn and in the heart of the Pigeon Forge action.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thanks for your comments. We had the treadmill that was not working and were in the middle of getting a new one which is already there. Hope you will enjoy it on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here our first night in the Smokey Mtns. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and it was pretty quiet considering all of the activities going on outside. The front desk folks were very friendly, and although we didn't use the pool, it looked pretty nice. Our room had a balcony overlooking the back parking lot. There is a big security light out back, so you don't have to worry about parking your car back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We appreciate your comments and would like you to come back again and stay with us. We continue to provide better service to our customers. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#38 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Inn
Margaritaville Island Inn
#20 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — James Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 7 storey, 105 rooms hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge (at the foothills of the Smoky Mountain National Park) and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants and other attractions in the area. The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel sits at the center of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a new shopping, dining and entertainment destination in the heart of the city. Rise 200 feet above the city for the best view of the mountains in one of the climate-controlled, enclosed gondolas on The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel! Don’t forget to stick around after dark and catch the wheel as it lights up for a spectacular LED light show! The Island is located right behind our hotel. Also, the new LeCont Convention Center in Pigeon Forge is scheduled to open in the fall of 2013 and is within a walking distance from our hotel.We are very close to the entrance of the Dollywood Amusement Park and Dixie Stampede. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, exercise room, game room, conference room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with a kiddie pool. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and is not pet friendly. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge. Our clean and comfortable guest rooms (with 2 queen size beds or a single king size bed) are spacious with private balconies and offer wireless internet and free local calls in addition to refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel offer great view of the smoky mountains. The city’s trolley stop is conveniently located in front of our hotel. We are also close to many shopping outlet malls. Both Gatlinburg and Sevierville are within short driving distances. We are approximately 10 miles from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! Our friendly staff will be happy to help make your stay enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing