We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Clean Room/Nice Pools”
Review of James Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
James Manor
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Large Clean Room/Nice Pools”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here last weekend with our 4 year old granddaughter. Our room was spacious and clean. Our beds were very comfortable. The indoor pool, the indoor hot tub, outdoor pool and kids' pool areas were very nice and very clean. There were plenty of pool towels. Hotel was quiet and convenient to attractions. Breakfast consists of fruit, cereal, biscuits & gravy, doughnuts, juice, coffee, milk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for your comments and hope you will come back and stay with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    108
    67
    33
    57
See reviews for
210
98
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

It was in a good location and a good value but that's the good stuff. Hotel is very out dated. And needs to be renovated But like I say u get what you pay for. This one is on me. It's a nice place but not the Hilton. Christmas inn is the best hotel in pigion forge

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My son and I stayed 1 night for a quick trip to Pigeon Forge. We had stayed at James Manor before and was in hopes they had updated the mattress. Unfortunately that was not the case. Very hard beds!!! We love the location and the front balcony is a plus. When we got to the room I took the comforter off the bed, as i always do, and found what looked like a bra strap between the comforter and sheets. Glad it was a just a bra strap and not something else. Sure hope the sheets had been changed. The breakfast was ok. Overall we enjoyed our stay and always look forward to our next visit at Pigeon Forge.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tammie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for your comments. I apoligize for housekeeping staff having missed the items that found on the beds. Hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family & I staied at James Manor over the weekend & they put me in a room with the new beds, new comforters, and sofa sleeper. It was perfect for our family. Clean room and a friendly staff made our stay perfect. Not to mention the price was not that bad either. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake, NC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Not a bad hotel at all. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not it, but if you're looking for a hotel that is clean, close to a lot of Pigeon Forge attractions & restaurants and has a friendly, courteous staff? Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGGTimberlake_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Not a bad hotel. Parking is an issue all along the "strip", but there is parking behind the hotel. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not it, but if you're looking for a hotel that is clean, close to a lot of Pigeon Forge attractions & restaurants and has a friendly, courteous staff? This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the highway. May cost a little extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDawg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for your comments. We hope that you will come back and stay with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

When we checked into our room we were there for maybe a total of 10 minutes before we went out to dinner and to check out the town. We arrived back to our room around 11 that evening. Once we got to looking around we noticed there was trash between the bed and nightstand. I pulled down the sheets and noticed what looked to be blood stains on the box springs and on the side of the box springs. I went down to the lobby to try to switch rooms but there wasn't anyone to be found. I took pictures of the trash and blood stained box springs so I could email them to the manager or owner of the hotel. As soon as I got home I called the hotel and they said to email them the complaint. I emailed them SEVERAL times, along with the pictures and NEVER received a response from them. I've attached pictures for you to see for yourself. Horrible rooms and horrible customer service!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KristiH240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Property: James Manor
Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — James Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 7 storey, 105 rooms hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge (at the foothills of the Smoky Mountain National Park) and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants and other attractions in the area. The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel sits at the center of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a new shopping, dining and entertainment destination in the heart of the city. Rise 200 feet above the city for the best view of the mountains in one of the climate-controlled, enclosed gondolas on The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel! Don’t forget to stick around after dark and catch the wheel as it lights up for a spectacular LED light show! The Island is located right behind our hotel. Also, the new LeCont Convention Center in Pigeon Forge is scheduled to open in the fall of 2013 and is within a walking distance from our hotel.We are very close to the entrance of the Dollywood Amusement Park and Dixie Stampede. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, exercise room, game room, conference room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with a kiddie pool. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and is not pet friendly. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge. Our clean and comfortable guest rooms (with 2 queen size beds or a single king size bed) are spacious with private balconies and offer wireless internet and free local calls in addition to refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel offer great view of the smoky mountains. The city’s trolley stop is conveniently located in front of our hotel. We are also close to many shopping outlet malls. Both Gatlinburg and Sevierville are within short driving distances. We are approximately 10 miles from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! Our friendly staff will be happy to help make your stay enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing