We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Place/Great Location”
Review of James Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
James Manor
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Adequate Place/Great Location”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed 2 of 4 nights at the James Manor. Overall I was pleased with the location (especially with the Dolly Parton Parade right outside our balcony)! Stephanie gave us a balcony room at no charge, and my daughter loved the indoor pool. It's not the "Ritz Carlton" by any means, but it's not claiming to be. The rooms are large and well maintained. Some of the reviews we saw on Trip Advisor claim that the bathrooms were small but at least the sink/vanity area was separate from the commode & shower, so it's not as bad as some people make it out to be.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    108
    67
    33
    57
See reviews for
210
98
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel is very clean, and the people working there are nice. The room itself is clean, but its a budget hotel, so the amenities are not the best. The phone was broke, and the room is showing age. I'd prefer finding another hotel for our next visit. But if your looking for a clean, budget hotel, with no bells and whistles, then this a a good place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for staying at James Manor and for your comments. We will replace the broken phone and are replacing the comforters in all our rooms shortly. We are also in the process of replacing our mattresses gradually to provide you a comfortable stay. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkmont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The James Manor Motel located in Pigeon Forge, Tn. has a friendly staff that are available 24 hrs. and are very helpful. The motel is located in the center of Pigeon Forge, Tn. near all the attractions and shows. There is a continental breakfast located within the motel, but if you want a bigger breakfast on mornings of your stay there, next door is a pancake house that is the best in town. The only problem I've encountered at the James Manor has been a leaky sink, but otherwise it is clean each time I've stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamaramagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for staying at James Manor and for your comments. We have taken care of the leaking sink. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had another great stay, check in great, room service great, check out great.
The only thing I can say is get more pool towels or limit guest to one per day.
The bath rooms are small but very clean!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clementine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkhanna, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for staying at James Manor and for your comments. We will certainly look into your suggestion re pool towels. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect Pigeon Forge location, I did notice our room had undergone some renovations since the last time I stayed there. Everything appeared new, fresh paint included in our room. The halls of course do not appear to have been renovated yet. It was anok stay. Cons: bathroom is terribly small, carpet needed cleaning. No special ammentities. I give it a 2.5 stars. I stayed there again because most everything else was sold out due to the holidays. It was a good stay all in all.

Room Tip: Ask for a front balcony, you can see the main drag thru Pigeon Forge. It is in a perfect location. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. The first night the fire alarm went off 3 times and we were not informed whether it was a false alarm or real. No one came around to reassure us. Went to the lobby and it was crowded. They said it was a short in the system. The staff was rude. Will Never stay there again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We actually got this hotel as part of a package deal doing one of those time share sales things. So it was a great deal for us. Our room had 2 queen beds with fridge/microwave, sitting area and balcony. We went middle of October and enjoyed the indoor saline pool and hottub. When the jets were on the hot tub it made a high pitch squeal. We told the front desk but nothing was ever done about it. There is free breakfast w/ cereal, KrispyKreme doughnuts, waffles, toast, juice, coffee and I forgot frozen biscuits you smother w/ crockpot gravy :) It was a clean hotel being close to everything. But I don't think we'll be back to Pigeon Forge again, it had been 9yrs since we were there and it's so crowded and commercialized. Very dissapointing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unicornjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Property: James Manor
Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — James Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 7 storey, 105 rooms hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge (at the foothills of the Smoky Mountain National Park) and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants and other attractions in the area. The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel sits at the center of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a new shopping, dining and entertainment destination in the heart of the city. Rise 200 feet above the city for the best view of the mountains in one of the climate-controlled, enclosed gondolas on The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel! Don’t forget to stick around after dark and catch the wheel as it lights up for a spectacular LED light show! The Island is located right behind our hotel. Also, the new LeCont Convention Center in Pigeon Forge is scheduled to open in the fall of 2013 and is within a walking distance from our hotel.We are very close to the entrance of the Dollywood Amusement Park and Dixie Stampede. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, exercise room, game room, conference room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with a kiddie pool. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and is not pet friendly. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge. Our clean and comfortable guest rooms (with 2 queen size beds or a single king size bed) are spacious with private balconies and offer wireless internet and free local calls in addition to refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel offer great view of the smoky mountains. The city’s trolley stop is conveniently located in front of our hotel. We are also close to many shopping outlet malls. Both Gatlinburg and Sevierville are within short driving distances. We are approximately 10 miles from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! Our friendly staff will be happy to help make your stay enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing