We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cant wait to go back”
other travelers have booked this property
front view of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of cabin
see more pics at huntersvacationrentals.com downstairs queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
front view of cabin
see more pics at huntersvacationrentals.com
downstairs queen bedroom
dining area
rocking chair front porch covered
charcoa grill
hot tub with mtn views
kitchen
washer and dryer
living room with fireplace and sofa bed
living room
full bath 1 of 2
upstairs 2 twin beds with full bath
upstairs bathroom
view back of cabin
front of cabin
picnic table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the bathroom. And showers. I stayed in a camping cabin. It was great and great veiw of the sun set. It was quite. Had a microwave,mini fridge and a tv with satellite and a built-in dvd player. I recommend this to everyone! Or and there hot tub is huge!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITtheNom...
Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place. Very close to the main strip for attractions, shopping, & dining.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was nice to have a place of your own rather than a hotel. Cabin was clean. Served our needs perfectly for going to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and Smoky Mountains State Park. Note: Cabin is not in a secluded area...it is just off the main road with other cabins up on a hill between a couple of hotels...a heads up for those looking for a place to stay in the woods. Don't get me wrong, I was pleased with the accommodations. Especially for the price!! Also, owners are easy to set up reservations with. Thank you!!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babysteps...
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Deal On A Nice Cabin!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was a great deal! We booked this cabin through the owners for a quick weekend get away to Gatlinburg for my birthday. The cabin was clean, and well kept as others have said. Good for kids and would sleep at least 6 or more for sure. It's located right off the parkway in Pigeon Forge, up a hill overlooking the mountains and a few businesses. My advice to anyone going to this area is book something close to town or you'll spend half your time on backroads not getting to see the attractions you came for! Wi-fi worked great at the cabin, and that's a luxury in most other cabins. Only minor thing we didn't like was there was no bathtub, but the showers worked fine. Would rent again!

Date of stay: March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2014
thank u for the great review.
we take pride in keeping out places in great shape.
thanks
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane2356
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful little cabin and so very close to everything. We loved it. Also very affordable. Decor was adorable. We did not do any cooking short of toast an coffee but it had everything to be able to cook a meal. Washer and dryer were a plus and wifi worked perfect.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small showers
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
thank u
jim and ellen,owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaandj...
Lakeland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy cabin with convenient location to attractions”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin is centrally located in a subdivision of other cabins. Convenient to local pigeon forge attractions. Televisions in every bedroom. Owners were extremely sweet and helpful! We had lots of questions and they had great answers. I would highly recommend this cabin to those families who would like to stay close to attractions, save on gas and enjoy the coziness of a cabin with a relaxing whirlpool tub to welcome you home at the end of a long day of touring!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whirlpool tub and location!
Liked least: Tv channels were limited
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyebd
fw, wa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, quiet - a great value”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
7
people found this review helpful

I met friends here for a long weekend, and we really enjoyed this cabin. Two of us bunked in the loft (twin beds), one in the bedroom (queen).

Pros: Very clean, plenty of room for 4 adults (sleeps 6), 2 baths w/ showers, plenty of hot water, nice kitchen, hot tub, good heat/air, gas fireplace, rocking chairs on the porch, well maintained, easy to find on the main strip, great value

Cons: Beds are older & lumpy, couldn't figure out wi-fi instructions, no instructions for DVD player, hot tub takes 24 hrs to heat

Quirks: Located behind a small hotel on a side road; odd location, but not hard to find, and very pretty & peaceful; you book this over the phone (giving owners your credit card #), they mail you the key and you mail it back. No problems with the process though.

NOTE: Pigeon Forge is kinda like Vegas for families - lots of kitschy attractions and neon. It's a good home base for heading to the Smokies though!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for price
Liked least: Beds, lack of instructions for wi-fi & dvd player
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2013
thats on our list when we come up in may for new mattresses
they are only 5 years old but will replace them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvinmCh...
Chesapeake, OH
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very clean and cozy !”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd time to stay in this cabin and the owners keep this cabin very clean and in good working order. It is right off of the Parkway so it is close to everything. We really enjoy the hot tub which was replaced in 2011. The owners own several other properties and the one thing you notice is how clean the cabins are and how they are decorated. I would recommend to a couple or a small family of four. We can't wait to stay there again next year. The fireplace, hot tub, and LCD TV's in every room make this cabin ideal for anyone who would not want to stay in a hotel again. Highly recommend !!!

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub and how close it was to the Parkway.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2012
thank u for the great review.
u did have a issure with the dishwasher leaking and it has been fixed.
a stuck valve was the problem.

thank u
the hunters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing