We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I Madera reservación for 1 mighty but the Room, the meals and the service was so good that we decided to stay another night. I travelled with my mom (85) and my daughter (9) and we all were very satisfied with the place! We had courtesy buffet for breakfast and it was really good! I would recommend it any time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tika2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Tika2015, thank you so much for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. I'm pleased to know that you were able to extend your reservation with us. There is so much to do in Pigeon Forge, it's hard to fit everything into 1 day! Looking forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    197
    61
    23
    8
See reviews for
476
365
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I travel frequently and my family and I stayed a this hotel while on vacation. A newer hotel, this is the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed at and will definitely stay here again. The lobby was nice, rooms were clean and the kids loved their pool. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you Angela D, for posting your incredible Tripadvisor review! I am overjoyed to hear that your family had such an enjoyable vacation with the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our pools have been a huge success with our guests. Thank you again for posting with Tripadvisor. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice comfortable hotel. We stayed here for several days and the location was perfect. It's on the back road, so you can get to it easily and skip the in town traffic. The pool area was really nice as well. There is an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and a splash area for the kids. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendogirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Kendogirl2003, Thank you so much for your magnificent review of the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! Our team is very grateful for your feedback. It means the world to us. Hope to see you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and new. We stay at Hampton hotels because they are usually clean and up to date. This hotel was also located close to Dollywood, and other attractions, as well as restaurants. We like the cookies at 4:00 pm, and you can get coffee or tea whenever you want it. This hotel and staff really made us feel welcome, we would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Joanne B, I'm happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy our complimentary fresh hot cookies. We have a lot of guests who look forward to this yummy treat when they travel with Hampton Inns. It is our pleasure to offer these to our guests. Thank you so much for your review with Tripadvisor. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

So we choose this hotel based on the reviews by trip advisor, location, price and that our family prefers a nice, clean and fresh hotel.

As for clean and fresh the hotel was that. It is a newer hotel but after that it is plain average.

Positives...
+ Room was clean and the cleaning service did a splendid job. We picked up before we ventured out each day and when returning in the evening we came back to a spotless hotel room. That was very nice.
+ The beds were true queen sized beds and mattress was very comfortable.
+ The kids enjoyed the pool. It was no water park, but was a very nice area behind the hotel as the pictures show.

So... So....
~ The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. Unedible eggs, ok bacon and dry goods/packaged/processed food.
~ The shared space or seating area was nice, but the true available seating was very undersized. We pretty much ate standing up each morning.
~ The nice fireplace and outdoor seating is more of a gimmick than a real place to hang out and relax. Its on the back wall of the hotel as you exit the back to the parking lot.
~ No frills. I didn't expect much, but for a large tourist place I would have expected for $179 a night (including taxes) some small gesture to the patrons of the hotel. Not sure what they could or should do, and not sure if other hotels in the area do, but this one didn't.
~ cleaning crews on the room was superb, I just don't see why they couldn't figure out that both elevator floors were filthy and you would stick to it. On the third day I was temped to get some towels from the pool area and wipe it down myself.
~ staff. nice people, but nothing special, just doing there jobs, but always from behind the desk. If they ever got out they might have figured out the elevator floor was a sticky lollipop.

Negatives....
- No space. The hotel room was typical to on the small side. For a family of four (2 adults, 2 kids). The room was new and clean, but it was 2 beds, night stand, a table for a desk and a dresser for the TV. The closet was small and cramped, there was very little room to even maneuver around each other. I didn't expect a suite of any sort, but for the price I would have thought the room be a little more accomodating.
-Temp and humidity control. We were on the 5th floor (top). While we could easily control the room temp, the humidity was out of control. You could see the difference from floor to floor as you go up. It felt worse than a hotel in Cancun! After just one shower on the first day the room was damp and could never seam to dry out. If you like saunas the 5th floor is for you.
- OK let's face it we all have to go, but if there was any type of functional vent or duct to the bathroom it did not work or function. *** Note the sauna affect mentioned above ****
- We usually never use the guest laundry in a hotel, but ended needing to. Not here. Yeah they have one on the second floor. Yes, that's one washer and one drier. Get in line early in your stay, because apparently this is popular here.

This review is not meant as a rant. Just to inform. Keep in mind this was the first time for my family or I to visit the Smoky Mountains. When traveling to a tourist center such as this its hard to tell what kind of place and service to expect for the price. To give a sense of what my family usually looks for is a nice, newer fresh and clean hotel. Outdated, dirty and not well maintained is what we look to avoid. We are always willing to pay a little more for a nice, newer, fresh and/or clean.

Also, when we booked there were no double queen room with sofa available. Not sure how much more these were than the basic double queen room, but if its available and the price is right I would suggest its a must to stay here if you have more then 2 to a room.

Bottom line.....
The hotel was nice, clean and newer. The down side is its just a hotel. No different than any other along a freeway. For $179 w/ tax a night I would have liked to had better references on the hotels in the area. There looks to be hundreds and I bet you can find one just as clean and accommodating for a portion of this price.

Room Tip: Look into the double queen room with sofa, the basic double queen room is cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Randall A, thank you so much for your very detailed Tripadvisor review. We appreciate your time for doing such. I do recommend booking our Double Queen room with the Sofa Sleeper the next time you stay with our property. It is great for larger families. Hampton Inn will be rolling out some new changes soon. More drawer space is definitely on the agenda! We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible while staying with our hotels. Perhaps the next time you stay we will be able to attain a higher ranking from you! :) We have a fantastic hotel and we want to prove it to you. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
science hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

great place to stay. A+++, just use the left driveway when entering the property because you'll drag badly on the right enterance. Other than that it was outstanding, great shower, great breakfast, great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Lewis U, thank you so much for your A +++ Tripadvisor review! :) The driveway to the right of the property does have a slightly steeper grade to it than the driveway to the left. That is why we have placed a sign there so that our guests know to enter and exit that drive slowly. Thank you again for your visit with the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

No Problems with our 3 day stay stay. There are cookies in the evening, they have a pretty good wifi connection, and a hearty breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you Brad B for your Tripadvisor review. We do have some yummy cookies every evening at 5 p.m. in our lobby. They are a nice way to say thank you to our fabulous guests! :) There are so many great restaurants within walking distance from our hotel, it could be hard to choose! :) Thank you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing