We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We made reservations for this hotel very shortly prior to going to Pigeon Forge. And considering we were in peak season, lucky to get in. However, we had a room on the first floor,something I personally don't like. If that does it bother you,don't worry. My experience is that first floor rooms are more noisy due to being adjacent to pools, exercise rooms,laundry, maintenance rooms, etc. also,being on the first floor this room got little sunlight so the room seemed dark. But having said that this hotel was your normal Hampton Inn and the reason we stay in this so often. Clean. Comfortable. Great morning breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location. I just should have made reservations earlier!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 88FFG93OSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
JS_4202, Thank you so much for posting your experience on Tripadvisor! The Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is a fabulous hotel and we offer so many wonderful amenities to our guests! We have a delicious hot breakfast, 3 pool areas, outdoor fireplace/patio, nonsmoking hotel and so much more! Thank you again. Perhaps next time we will be able to obtain a perfect rating from you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    210
    64
    24
    10
See reviews for
522
388
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our stay with this Hampton Inn was one of the BEST! Room was clean and neat, breakfast was excellent everyday. Outdoor pool was great! Front desk and all employee's were nice. EXCELLENT value and will be back to this location again! Great location as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolsen956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
WOW! Than you so much Tolsen956 for your marvelous review of the Hampton Inn PIgeon Forge! I will be sure to share your kind words with our well deserving team members! Hope to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great buffet thats included in room price. inside & outside pool plus kiddie pool. Stone fireplace outside in pool area plus some 3 tables & chairs for outdoor breakfast. No hotel has enough tables for breakfast around 8:00 - 9:30. Hot coffee 24-7 & free cookies at 5:00 in the afternoon although we were never there at that time.:-) Not on main drag so it was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Ginny37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you! We definitely get quite busy during breakfast hours. The hotel does offer 2 separate seating areas as well as trays so that guests have the option to take their hot breakfast to their rooms. These are available at all times. Our complimentary coffee bar is accessible 24/7. Our guests can choose from delicious steaming coffee, assorted flavored hot teas or even creamy hot chocolate. Thank you again, 37Ginny37, for spreading the word about our remarkable Hampton Inn! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. We loved the clean room, lovely breakfast area, outside rocking chairs and the kids LOVED the clean and fun outdoor and indoor pools. The breakfast was a hit with combination of healthy and fun breakfast treats.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge has 3 very attractive pool areas! The splash pool is greatly enjoyed by all of our guests! We serve a hearty complimentary breakfast every morning from 6 am-10 am. We have recently added bacon to our vast menu (every Tuesday morn)! Thank you again, Robert B, for allowing the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to accommodate your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great location. Staff was friendly & helpful when needed. Loved the pool!! We were on a family weekend getaway, but it would also be a great location for a couples weekend retreat. The outdoor fireplace was beautiful and romantic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Deana L, thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! A dip in one of our three pools is a great way to relax after a long day at Dollywood, hiking or even shopping! I'm excited to hear that your family had a great stay with our property! Thank you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had a pleasant stay over the Memorial Day weekend.
Convenient Location in the center of Pigeon Forge, about 1.5 miles from the entrance to the National Park. Yet, away from the traffic as it is situated about a block away from the main thoroughfare.

This is a newer property (there is another older Hampton Inn in Pigeon Forge) and thus the room was neat and clean. Very spacious too. The room we got was a corner one with two windows, affording us a view of the mountains on one side and the big Ferris wheel on the other. Front desk staff were courteous .

If I had to nitpick, my only gripe would be that the entrance to the hotel is on a steep grade..unless you go in very slowly, you are likely to scrape the bottom of your front bumper.

Room Tip: Corner room, high floor. The corner rooms have two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you Sri V for sharing your incredible experience with everyone through Tripadvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to post about the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Many of our rooms have spectacular views of the city and/or the Great Smoky Mountains. Looks as though you were able to enjoy the best of both worlds!! :) Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our family of 5 made a spur of the moment trip to Pigeon Forge with no hotel reservations. Our usual "go-to" hotel was booked up so we checked out some reviews on Trip Advisor & came across the Hampton Inn.

First impression was that it was conveniently located just off the main strip & very clean. Loved the set up & decor of the lobby. They had a room available & reasonably priced. Also included breakfast which is always a plus for our family.

We spent a lot of time at the pool. They have a nice little children's area right beside the main pool. They have a very nice outdoor area with a fireplace & chairs.

The breakfast was great. Lots of options to fit our family.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashnlilsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
ashnlilsmom3, I'm happy that you found our property! We receive a tremendous amount of compliments about our pool areas and our delicious breakfast! It's good to hear that your family was able to enjoy both of these great amenities! Thank you again for visiting the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing