We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was very nice both inside and outside, furnishings were tasteful and comfortable. All the staff were courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely choose this hotel again on future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Gary S, thank you for allowing the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to accomodate your family while you were visitng the Smoky Mountain area. It was very exciting to read about your fantastic experience! We look forward to booking your reservations for your next trip! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here overnight for a gymnastics meet. The room was great!! Everything was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We realized my daughter left her cell phone in the room after we checked out. The staff made sure we got it back promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you Holly W, for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your daughter's gymnastic meet. I am pleased that your daughter's cell phone was returned promptly by our team members. I am confident that you will stay with us again in the near future . Thank again for your feedback on Tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a mini vacation with our children. My husband and I were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. We will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you Chelsea C for writing such a rave review on Tripadvisor. The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is a wonderful property, and I'm happy to know that you agree! Thank you again Chelsea, for allowing us to accomodate your family while you were visiting the Great Smoky Mountains. See you soon! :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This Hampton was clean. We had limited noise around our room, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The desk clerks were very helpful with information about things to see in the area and places to eat. We couldn't have asked for better treatment from them.
The breakfasts were delicious every morning, and each morning there was something different added to the normal waffles, rolls, etc. The biscuits and gravy were great!! The ladies who worked there were very friendly and helpful. All was very clean.
The cleaning staff were very slow to get around. We pretty much just left our towels outside our door, and didn't bother having our room cleaned...just got clean towels and extra shampoo.
The indoor pool seemed cold, and the hot tub was outdoors near the outdoor pool, so of no use during our Feb. stay. That was very disappointing, especially when we saw many ads along the main street with indoor hot tubs at a fraction of the cost we were paying. Since we were just there for a short time of relaxation, the lack of a hot tub was just not good.
It was about a block off the main street, so quiet, and many nice people, but too over priced for that time of year. We won't do this again.

Room Tip: I feel like almost any room would be OK. The location of the motel being a block off the main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for posting with Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with our property. Our rates are comparable to other hotels of our caliber. We are the newest hotel in the entire county and as a Hampton Inn we honor the 100% satisfaction guarantee. No other chain hotel can offer that promise to their guests. Our indoor pool is maintained at 82 degrees. It is checked daily to ensure its accuracy. I am happy to inform our guests that our outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool area is scheduled to be open by mid March. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel was beautiful and very clean......I loved my stayed.....The breakfast was very good and my room was beautiful and clean........The staff was very friendly and helpful.....The indoor pool was a little cold, to be a heated pool....The outside fireplace was very nice....They had fresh hot cookies that was very good.....I would stayed there again......

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kimk651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your recent trip to the Smoky Mountain area. I am thrilled to hear you had such an amazing experience. We will be awating your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Hampton in a good find. It's very clean and modern. Housekeeping is a bit slow. They still hadn't gotten to our room by 4:30 PM when we returned. So we had to leave for an early dinner so they could finally clean it. Maybe they just got behind that day. The biggest draw back is the windows don't open at all and the room thermostat is one of those eco-friendly locked out set-points that don't go below 65 F. So even on a cool night, you cannot get any fresh air. But that is the way most newer hotels are now. It's sort of like staying overnight in a hospital room. All sealed off from fresh air. The bed didn't seem as comfortbale as we are used to from Hampton Inn's. But it wasn't terrible. The price is reasonable. The pool and fitness center are nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Mack00013, thank you for posting a review with Tripadvisor about your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Perhaps next time you stay with us, we will be able to prove to you why we are ranked within the top 5 hotels in Pigeon Forge. We have a great hotel, and I'm disappointed to know that we were unable to show this to you! Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that will be staying in the Pigeon Forge, TN. area! The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is outstanding! The staff was very friendly and our stay could not have been better! Thanks, and our family will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you Tim B for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge while visiting the Smoky Mountains! I'm glad to hear that your family had a marvelous experience! Don't be a stranger! I hope to see you again next year! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $103 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing