We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the back porch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed in. The outside fireplace was so enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. The Ferris wheel was our view.....as well as the beautiful mountains . Great atmosphere and the staff was wonderful!!!!!! I ate waffles with strawberries and whipped cream for breakfast. Yum!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you Sandra W for letting us know that you had a great time staying at our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our delicious waffles with strawberries and whipped cream! YUMMY! Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us! ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is located in great location. It is off the main highway and is on hill. The views from the front rooms are just fantastic. You can see the mountains in the morning and evening. Plus this hotel has a fireplace outside to sit in front of and relax. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is close to Dollywood and other shows. You are about 5 miles from Gatlinburg and are in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Stephen B, you are correct! We are located in a fantastic area of Pigeon Forge! Close to everything, yet far enough away to enjoy the peaceful mountain atmosphere. We offer spectacular views of Mt. Leconte. This time of year it's not surprising to open your curtains to see Mt. Leconte's peak covered in snow and the beautiful colors of Autumn trickling down the mountain. Thank you again for posting with Tripadvisor and informing everyone about our marvelous Hampton Inn! :) See you next Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a truly nice stay. We enjoyed it. We would have like to stay longer but we had to return home. We will be back soon. Lots to do in the area. We covered most of the area In a very short time. I would recommend this area to all. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T1827DHjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you very much for posting an excellent review with Tripadvisor. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Other than one small parking problem this was a great Hampton stay. The breakfast was so good we never went out to sample the pancake houses. Hotel is close to some really good places to eat and the front desk had coupons. It is off the main strip so the traffic noise was not a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was our first time to stay in the area and we would stay here when we go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone! We offer many coupons and discounts to the local restaurants and shopping areas. Good to hear that you were able to save a few dollars while dining! Thank you again for staying the with Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. Motel has a very nice seating area outside. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather. Enjoyed having hot cider and pound cake by the outside fireplace. Room was nice and comfortable. I was surprised to see that the outdoor pool was heated and some kids were enjoying themselves in it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Luvs-tn, Thank you so much for posting about your wonderful hotel! It is very rewarding to read about our guest's experiences. Our complimentary snack of flavored assorted pound cake and hot apple cider really hits the spots on cool evenings that October brings. I am happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy the yummy treats! Thank you again for your post! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just left and have already booked our next stay for march in this hotel. Our room was very roomy and clean. We enjoyed the comfortable king bed, whirlpool tub and fireplace inside our room and the sitting area and fireplace outside. The hotel is in walking distance of lots of shops and great restaurants and The Island. There is always coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby and at 5 pm they put out hot apple cider and pound cake. The room was fully cleaned and stocked every time house keeping came in. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you Jennifer J for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your recent trip to the Great Smoky Mountains! Our King Jacuzzi/Fireplace rooms are very spacious and comfortable! Our hotel is located within steps to several shopping areas and some delicious restaurants! Thank you for sharing that information with others! Thank you again for rebooking with us and we will see you again in the Spring! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our stay was from Oct. 7-9, and we had a great two nights at this hotel! Facility was excellent. Staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace area, and the ease of loading/unloading our vehicle. Being one block off the main road made for a quiet, restful two nights. We plan on staying here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mdcrim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

McdrIm2013, thank you very much for allowing us to accomodate your family while you visited the Smoky Mountains. We have a wonderful hotel and it is very rewarding to read reviews such as yours. Thank you again for sharing your post with other travelers seeking to come to our wonderful town of Pigoeon Forge! See ya' soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing