We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still has that "new" feeling!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is just under a year old. It was really nice! The decorations were modern and there were plenty of places to hang out, if you needed them. The fitness center was well-appointed. The indoor pool wasn't special, but it was nice. The outdoor pool and spa area - lovely!! There's even an outdoor fireplace. Plenty of chairs around outside too, kind of a veranda feel in the back. At night there weren't any freshly baked cookies as we've come to love. No, this location has mini Moon Pies and RC Cola. Nice local touch.

Our double queen room was perfect for our one night stay - two couples. The room itself was very clean. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of pillows available to everyone's liking.

Breakfast in the morning was good. Nothing fancy - just your basics including biscuits, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, etc.

We were almost bummed that we only needed to stay one night here. Another one would have been good so we could have taken advantage of the fun pool area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! We appreciate your feedback! We have a great hotel and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it! As for the afternoon snacks, you can't go wrong with the Southern favorite, RC Cola and Moonpies! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice hotel! Price is similar to others in area but would even pay a bit more to stay here. No complaints whatsoever and would definitely stay here again. Nice rooms, beds, breakfast. Very clean!! I love Hampton's 100% guarantee policy as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for writing a positive Tripadvisor review. Our new Hampton is a great addition to the Pigeon Forge area! Looking forward to your next visit with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

First stay at this Hampton Inn. It was very nice and the staff at the Breakfast Bar was most kind and friendly. The indoor and outdoor pools were great for the kids to play in when the weather changed. The hotel is located just off of the main highway, which is nice so you don't have the noisy and congested traffic to deal with when trying to enter and exit the parking lot. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you Timothy H for writing a great Tripadvisor review for the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool areas. Hope to see you and your family soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel was great location for shopping, eating and just relaxing. Had a wonderful patio out back with fireplace and comfy chairs and tables. Staff was friendly and helpful. Got there 2:30 a little ahead of check-in time and had to wait an hour.

Breakfast was just okay,but did have a nice room on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful Tripadvisor review. I'm happy to hear that you had a great visit with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice new hampton!
Stayed here on business for a quick night, the hotel is new and modern. The rooms are typical Hampton Style. The location is great - and very close to Starbucks. Staff was friendly however I did not enjoy being called by my first name, I think it's unprofessional - a little professional courtesy goes a long way.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your quick trip to the Mountains. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't greeted with the highest of professionalism by all of our staff members. I will speak to them about this matter. Thank you again, Hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel appearance is fine. Room was ok, only two small drawers to put clothes into. Arrived approx. 1/2 hr. before official check in time - girl called and room was ready with the exception of towels. We said that was fine when she assured us towels would be brought to room. A little later when we left for dinner we stopped to let them know we still didn't have towels. That night about 7:30 or so I called and told the front desk we still didnt have towels. I was asked "How many do you need?" I told her "Oh...however many you are supposed to put in a room when someone new checks in"...She brought up towels herself. The next day the room was not cleaned until around 4:00 PM. Monday afternoon, after being out all day we went back to the room at 4:20 PM - the room had not been touched, we were almost out of toilet paper...we went to dinner and came back around 7, the room was finally done. Free breakfast is typical...frozen omlets and sausage...did have waffle makers to use. We had cereal two days...Loved the back porch area with rocking chairs etc to sit outside in the evening. Would probably give the place a C+

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moontatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for posting a Tripadvisor review. I apologize for the poor housekeeping service that you received while staying with us. Please understand that this is not acceptable and I will be sure to pass on the information to the Executive Housekeeper so that she may find a solution to this issue. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! I hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you why we are are rated within the top 10 hotels in Pigeon Forge! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and we found the staff to be very courteous and professional. The breakfast offered a good choice of foods/ Everything was clean and quiet. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dale S, thank you for visiting with us again. It's always a pleasure to see our guests come and stay with us over and over. Sounds like we will definitely be seeing you soon! Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $103 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing