We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel was great location for shopping, eating and just relaxing. Had a wonderful patio out back with fireplace and comfy chairs and tables. Staff was friendly and helpful. Got there 2:30 a little ahead of check-in time and had to wait an hour.

Breakfast was just okay,but did have a nice room on 1st floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful Tripadvisor review. I'm happy to hear that you had a great visit with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    206
    62
    24
    10
See reviews for
505
382
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice new hampton!
Stayed here on business for a quick night, the hotel is new and modern. The rooms are typical Hampton Style. The location is great - and very close to Starbucks. Staff was friendly however I did not enjoy being called by my first name, I think it's unprofessional - a little professional courtesy goes a long way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your quick trip to the Mountains. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't greeted with the highest of professionalism by all of our staff members. I will speak to them about this matter. Thank you again, Hope to see you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel appearance is fine. Room was ok, only two small drawers to put clothes into. Arrived approx. 1/2 hr. before official check in time - girl called and room was ready with the exception of towels. We said that was fine when she assured us towels would be brought to room. A little later when we left for dinner we stopped to let them know we still didn't have towels. That night about 7:30 or so I called and told the front desk we still didnt have towels. I was asked "How many do you need?" I told her "Oh...however many you are supposed to put in a room when someone new checks in"...She brought up towels herself. The next day the room was not cleaned until around 4:00 PM. Monday afternoon, after being out all day we went back to the room at 4:20 PM - the room had not been touched, we were almost out of toilet paper...we went to dinner and came back around 7, the room was finally done. Free breakfast is typical...frozen omlets and sausage...did have waffle makers to use. We had cereal two days...Loved the back porch area with rocking chairs etc to sit outside in the evening. Would probably give the place a C+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moontatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for posting a Tripadvisor review. I apologize for the poor housekeeping service that you received while staying with us. Please understand that this is not acceptable and I will be sure to pass on the information to the Executive Housekeeper so that she may find a solution to this issue. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! I hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you why we are are rated within the top 10 hotels in Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and we found the staff to be very courteous and professional. The breakfast offered a good choice of foods/ Everything was clean and quiet. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dale S, thank you for visiting with us again. It's always a pleasure to see our guests come and stay with us over and over. Sounds like we will definitely be seeing you soon! Thanks again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is a welcome plus to the area. We normally stay in cabins in the area, but were going away as a couple and wanted a relaxing experience. The hotel provided this an so much more. We loved the outside fireplace, the pool and hotel are very clean. Would definitely stay there again, enjoyed the rest, the beds and pillow feel like heaven...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you Ronald H for choosing to stay with our hotel while you visited the Pigeon Forge area. Our back porch area is a wonderful place to relax after a long day at Dollywood or shopping. The Hampton Cloud 9 Bedding is soooo comfortable! Thank you again. Looking forward to seeing your family again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Trip with the Family for a baseball tournament. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very helpful with any needs. The pool was a great suprise with the outdoor play area for kids. The free breakfast was nice and they never ran out of food even when there was 40 people eating at one time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for posting a great Tripadvisor review! We were happy to have such a great group of baseball players with us! Thank you for recognizing our hard working staff! Hope to see you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrows, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our first time staying here and we loved it. The staff was so nice and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Our son loved the pool area. The outdoor patio was very relaxing. We will definitley be staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new hotel! Be sure to visit with us again real soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing