We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to this area, and we loved it! This hotel made it that much nicer, it's beautiful and in a great location off the strip. The road that it's on also acts as a bypass of Pigeon Forge making for a quick trip to the Gatlinburg area. It was a cold week, so unfortunately we couldn't use the outdoor pools, and the outdoor fireplace, but it is a beautiful area and hopefully we can take advantage of them on our next trip. They did have a hard time keeping up at breakfast, but this was understandable as we always waited until late to eat when they were the busiest. It wasn't from lack of trying though, they had several employees attending to the Buffett, and at least one cleaning tables at all times. We will defiantly be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepcreekmounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Pigeon Forge area! I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our outdoor pool area is OPEN as of this weekend! Make sure to make your reservations for the summer, so that you may enjoy this GREAT amenity that we offer! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    193
    58
    23
    8
See reviews for
460
356
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Opp, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

When we walked in I was met with clean smelling lobby. The lady at the front desk was polite and very helpful. She told us where everything was and where we could unload and so forth. Our family stayed in a king room with pull out sofa... Room 317, I believe. The sofa was adequate for our two children ages 5 and 8. I really liked the layout of the room as the king bed faced the window rather than the tv thus giving us more room. The room smelled new not overbearing with carpet cleaner. The linens were clean and soft but very badly wrinkled. I noticed that the normally perfectly white bedspreads Hampton Inns are known for had need washed with a dark piece of something as it had left dark piling on the comforter cover. I think they need to be teaching the housekeeping crew about how to sort laundry. Our kids did use the indoor pool and it was badly crowded... The outdoor pool and hot tub were closed according to the guy in charge. It was 40degrees out so I understood. I really liked the sitting area with tv that was completely separate from the eating area and check in desk. The breakfast time was a bit hectic considering that the hotel was packed. The hotel did keep the buffet open and replenished until everyone was served though. There are only 2 elevators so that did become a problem in the morning time due to others checking out and leaving... Check out was swift and easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your recent trip to the Smokies! Our King rooms with the Sofa Sleepers are perfect for a family of 4. The sofa sleepers are quite large! Thank you again. Hope you get to stay with us during the warmer months so that you may enjoy our outdoor pool area. It is OPEN as of today! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a new hotel in Pigeon Forge. The location is great. The outside of the hotel is beautiful. They have an indoor pool, in addition to an outdoor pool, which includes a hot tub and a kiddie wading pool. They also have a wrap around covered porch area with tables, chairs, and rocking chairs, along with a fireplace. This is a wonderful addition.

The hotel was immaculate. The employees were friendly and helpful, and, of course, the hot breakfast is always a plus!

I will absoutely stay here again when I am in the Pigeon Forge area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieEmTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! Our outdoor pool area is offiicially OPEN as of today! I hope that you are able to visit with us again so that you may enjoy it! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is fairly new. Everything was clean and super nice. The staff did everything in their power to make our stay great. We had a handicap room that was big and the bath was wonderful. We had room for my husband scooter to move around without bumping into things. The price was great considering we paid a lot more in Cherkoee for a room that wasn't near as nice as this room. It is back off the strip therefore it was quiet but we had easy access to the Parkway and the outlet stores. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Just ask and join their reward program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthR218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Ruth, Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review! It was a pleasure having you and your husband stay with us. We will definitely be looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

this place is new and is a great place to say i would stay here again. great price. great staff.
located close to everything. 10mins from the smokey np. galinburg is close by 10mins.
dolly wood is very close. so do stay here you will love it.

Room Tip: go to the hilton web site and pre pay for your stay to save more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive Tripadvisor review! We have an excellent staff here at the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! I am glad to hear that you agree! Thank you again! See ya' in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a top notch hotel. Absolutely no complaints. The hotel is one block of the main strip with easy access to all the shops both in Pigeon Forge and the Sevierville Outlet stores. The rooms are super clean and quiet. The property is nothing but top notch. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great as with most Hampton Inns

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 377Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful Tripadvisor review! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. We do have a great staff! You are treated like family when you visit with us! Thank you again! Can't wait to see your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at this property and it was fantastic. Truthfully we typically rent properties from VRBO but this was a short trip so a hotel made more sense. I looked for a newer hotel and this one was built in June of 2012. The property itself is beautiful. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. We checked into our room and the first thing I noticed was granite counters, under the sink vanity in the bathroom. What? In a hotel? Yep. Bed was comfy, clean, high quality linens, ginormous tv, mini fridge and micro we even had a nice view. Room was stylish and perfectly clean.

Was one tiny problem- It was cold with snow predicted and we couldn't get the heat to work. Bummer? Not really. We called the front desk, they sent someone up immediately. Nice guy, couldn't get the heater to work but it wasn't for a lack of trying. Let the front desk know. 20 minutes later we were moved a couple of rooms down the hallway to a larger room. This is how things are done in a well managed Hotel. We requested extra pillows, those arrived 5 min. later. Incredible service.

Breakfast was plentiful and typical fare. They have a well lighted parking lot, outside fireplace with rockers and lots of seating. We didn't use the pools but they have a very large outside pool with kiddie pool and hot tub AND an indoor pool as well. We also didn't visit the workout facilities but they have that along with a beautiful common room. There were other amenities we didn't check out that you'd expect, laundry, computer access etc.

The staff of this hotel are doing an amazing job keeping it immaculate, and they're doing it while being friendly and helpful to it's guests. I'm super, super picky, and even I couldn't find one thing wrong about this place. This will be our go-to hotel when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebJinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for submitting a great Tripadvisor review! I apologize for the issue with the heating unit; however, I am happy to hear that you were offered a different room immediately. Our staff do everything possible to ensure that our guests accomodations are kept clean and comfortable! Thank you again. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing