We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at brand new Hampton on Teaster Lane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a great stay at the Hampton Inn on October 5th, 2012. We stayed in room 325. This Hampton in NOT on the Parkway, it is located behind the Inn at Christmas Place on Teaster Lane. This hotel just opened in 2012. It is one of the nicest properties we have stayed in.

The rooms are new and modern. Our room had a fireplace with two double beds.
Each room has a large flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Small coffee maker/ with coffee and tea included. The entrance to the room was tiled which is very nice for wheeling in your luggage.

The bathroom has nice and spacious with the high vanity top. I thought the amenities would include mouthwash and lotion as other newer Hampton Inns we have stayed. They did offer shampoo, conditioner and makeup remover cloths which are a very nice touch. The shower head has several massage and shower settings. We have 4 towels, wash clothes and hand towels for 2 people which was very nice. There was a nice hair dryer/holder that doubled as a night light. I have included a picture.

The hotel resembles a big lodge, the back entrance has a huge covered porch with a large fireplace. There are many rocking chairs to enjoy the cool weather while keeping warm. Many people were enjoying this large covered porch during our stay. The outdoor pool area was very nice. A large outdoor heated pool, a 15 person jacuzzi, and a small water park for children. Pool Towels are available at the pool entrance. There was a large indoor heated pool There was no indoor jacuzzi. Inside next to the breakfast area there is a large "living room" type area with three tables so you could play board games. There were several couches and chairs where you could watch a TV program or sporting event on the big screen with your friends.

We did not eat the breakfast because we chose to walk outside. We went through and viewed the offerings. They had scrambled eggs with steak and cheese, oatmeal pre-made with all the trimmings, brown sugar, etc., all different types of pastries, cereals and juices.

** If you have a low, vehicle, I would advise entering from Teaster Lane instead of crossing the road from the Inn at Christmas place to enter the property as your vehicle may drag. You may also try entering from the entrance to the left of the hotel, as it is not as steep an entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retire17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your delightful Tripadvisor review! We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. We do offer all the extra amenities such as mouthwash, lotion, shower gel, etc. The lotion should have been in your room at check in, I will be sure to speak with the proper staff to assure that this is not overlooked again. The other toiletries are located at the front desk and we would've been happy to have brought them to your room upon your request. We also offer vanity packs, mending kits, and many more extras. The outdoor fireplace area is a favorite amongst our Hampton guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with the Hilton family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a new Hampton Inn, this location been opened for just a few months. Check in was quick, and room was ready. I was a little concerned due to past reviews and housekeeping. Everything seemed to be under control. The property is beautiful, and attention to detail is evident. Breakfast was excellent, and attended to with a breakfast host on duty at all times. My family and I will defiantly be back to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review! The new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is the newest hotel in the area! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have worked out the "kinks" of a new hotel and the housekeeping department is doing a fantastic job! Thank you again for commenting. The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes your family to stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A brand new Hamilton Inn provides a brand new and pleasureable experience. Families from NM, NoVA, and SC families came for four days. We have stayed in hotels and cabins over the years. Hampton Inns in Pigeon Forge made the hotellers and cabineers both happy. Coming together was our goal. Hampton Inn provided a well decorated and comfortable lounge area inside with fireplace, a big screen TV and a 24 hr coffee station just steps away. Before and after shopping or eating out, we would gather on their huge cabin-like patio with again comfortable furniture including tables and another fireplace. It was so big it would support several familes gatherings. Later in the everning, we gathered in their heated jaccuzi and pool. Of course, we always enjoyed breakfast together every morning. Our rooms each with king beds had sofas to accommodate smaller family gatherings. As we left Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, we knew our next hotel stay elsewhere would sadly be a step down as we returned home. The desk staff were personable, helpful and easily accessible. The hotel is easy to find, centrally located in Pigeon Forge. A traffic light controlled intersection on the Parkway makes getting to and from the hotel much easier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

What a flattering review! Thank you so much . It is very satisfying to know that your family enjoyed their stay at the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge so much! Our 'back porch' is so comfortable and adds that little extra Hampton touch. Many families enjoy sitting around the outside fireplace to catch up on one another's lives and mingle. It is good to hear that you did just that! Thanks again for your great Tripadvisor review and we look forward to being your family's home away from home in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a great new hotel, the location is just a block off the Parkway, so its quiet but super convenient. Great lobby, great staff, rooms are very quiet and comfortable. NIce outdoor pool and hottub, indoor pool, everything was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your positive post! The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is located on Teaster Lane, making it a great alternative to the Main Parkway. You can bypass the busy traffic and yet be close enough to walk to several Pigeon Forge attractions and shopping centers. We are also located within steps to a wide array of restaurants. Our three pool areas receive many great reviews! Thank you again for taking time from your busy day and writing such a pleasant Tripadvisor review! The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge family looks forward to your next stay with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel september 1st, 2012.
We arrived late (around 10:30PM) and we were welcome with a smile.
Our rooms (one King and one double queen beds) were large and clean as was the bathroom.
We stayed only one night so we haven't had the chance to try the pool but it seems clean and perfect for a family with small children.
I'll recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your pleasant Tripadvisor review. The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge staff members are always excited to read such great posts about out property. We take pride in our 'southern hospitality'! :) Thanks again and make sure to make your reservations with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge for your next visit to the Smoky Mountains soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our first time visiting Pigeon Forge and the Gatlinburg area. The hotel is pretty much brand new so it was very nice we couldn't have asked for any better. The staff was excellent we were very pleased with the service and will stay with you all the next time we come back!! Looking forward to it as well!!! Great job you all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge family would like thank you for choosing to stay with us during your FIRST trip to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. The Great Smoky Mountains are very beautiful during this time of year. I will be sure to pass on the wonderful comments about our staff and their service! We appreciate your time and value your comments! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was very nice.We stayed here 2 days .The hotel was very clean.We enjoyed the breakfast .The pool and the hot tube was very nice too. The only complaint we had was that the door seems to slam shut.We think we found our new hotel in pigeon forge.Keep up the good work the staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great comment about the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our pool areas are are very welcoming and I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy them during your visit with us. Thanks again for your Tripadvisor comment, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing