We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience from a very picky person!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I saw this hotel on Tripadvisor & it had many great reviews. The few negatives were addressed by management & that is what helped make our decision to stay there. My husband & I stayed there as a "second honeymoon" in a King Jacuzzi room - River view. When I checked in I was a little disappointed to learn that our reservation was for the OLDER part of the property. The entrance of the newer part was absolutely gorgeous ~ BUT...when I saw the older portion that we were staying in, it was beautifully decorated, very clean (I'm a germaphobe) and the service was fantastic. The only negative I would have about this room is that the jacuzzi had some stains in it and BEING a germaphobe, I was a little freaked out by that. But I saw that it was just that...stains ~ not filth. There were plenty of towels, which I LOVE, and the breakfast was bacon, eggs, toast, gravy, biscuits, yogurt, wonderful cinnamon rolls, and lots of other things.

I give a great big THANK YOU to the staff of Music Road Inn for making our stay so very pleasant. We have ALREADY recommended this hotel to our family & friends!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melodee054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2009

We used to stay at this hotel's twin, the Music Road Hotel across the street ,we walked into the " HOTEL" with no reservation one afternoon and they were full, so we came over to the "INN", we do not like a room facing the front pool area because of all the noise, at the "HOTEL" the back side facing the woods and the Pigion River is the quiet side and the preferred side ,so without looking at the room , we asked for a room on the back side of the "INN", when we brought our luggage into the room, which was great just like at the "HOTEL" and went out onto the balcony the view was not that great ! you are looking at a blacktop parking lot, a few of the houses on the side street where the locals live and worst of all a CEMETERY! NO ONE wants to sit on their balcony and try to relax and have to look at that for the weekend !!!!!!! So beware, oh by the way I'm a funeral director........, other then that, this is a great place to stay if you want to spend this kind of money, it is almost as nice as the "HOTEL" across the street, which has the far better location, this was the only time we stayed here which was several years ago, the service could not have been any better 5 star, which I can not say for the "HOTEL"..

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumberlandGapCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

I appreciate this guests comments, the hotel is special because of the river/wooded views. But many folks love the Inn for its room decor, separate dressing area in the bathroom along with double sink vanity, the exercise room and the kiddie pool. It depends on what a family is looking for. Guests have strong views about each property, but both are first class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Our family loved Music Road Inn. The room was very clean, staff was super helpful. It was perfect, couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was great, more than we expected. The pool was so good our kids begged to stay there and play while we weren't at Dollywood

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This hotel was a last minute decision. We literally booked while eating lunch in Gatlinburg. We had a 2 night stay and would suggest it to others.

However, I wonder if we couldn't get an equally enjoyable stay for half the price at another location. Due to budgeting concerns, we likely won't return soon, but that isn't meant to detract from the hotel's positive attributes.

Positives:

- very large rooms that were 95% clean and comfortable
- extremely large bathrooms with large counters, a vanity stool, and large mirrored closet
- great view of the pool from some rooms w/large balcony
- very quiet, it was rare that we heard anything during our stay
- extremely comfortable beds, some of the best sleep I've ever had at a hotel
- involved staff, they called at 1 am to let us know we'd left our lights on (despite being awakened, it was nice of them to make the call)
- pool area is PERFECT for all ages (in my opinion) w/lazy river, water slide, mushroom shower, deep end of the pool, AND a 24 hour indoor pool with hot tub
- location, LOVED that it was off the main road but close to everything, in the middle of all of the attractions!!

Negatives:

- price, a bit expensive, but not unreasonable
- outdoor pool area closed early, but seems typical of the area
- weird/disgusting smell in our mini-fridge, was unbearable at times
- toiletries are low-end, certainly used to better for hotels at this price
- smallish television for the size of the room
- game room is nothing more than a few cheap/old arcade games
- never saw the fitness center, think it consists of just a few machines
- breakfast limited

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMBMSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Since this was written, the hotel is in the process of obtaining new flat screen TV’s that should be in by late fall. Breakfast has now been upgraded from continental to scrambled eggs and crispy bacon along with 18 other items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The rooms were larger than average. Bathroom was HUGE. Pool area was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurtleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

If you want a hotel with a lot for the kids to do this is an excellent choice. With a very large outdoor pool with a long water slide, a lazy river, a good sized indoor pool, and a hot tub there is plenty to do at the hotel.

The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was huge, and the room itself was spacious enough with two queen beds that the four of us weren't feeling overly crowded. Additionally every room has a balcony so there is even more room to move.

The continental breakfast was very good with a lot of Krispy Kream donuts brought in the night before (I saw the cart sitting in the breakfast room one night), toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, cinnamon rolls (really good), and oatmeal(packaged).

The only two things that weren't perfect were that one night the slide was packed with poorly behaved kids (not really the hotels fault, and the manager did come out and speak to the kids and monitor for a while). The one other thing that bothered me was that I went downstairs to ask the front desk a question. The clerk was on the phone with her husband/boyfriend and talked to him for about 4-5 minutes while I stood there waiting to ask a question before she finally hung up and asked what I needed. Other than that the staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The TV in our room wasn't working fully but I won't call that a complaint because within 5 minutes they had someone there with a new TV and swapped it out.

Overall a great place to stay. While it isn't the cheapest around, we probably saved a lot of money because the kids were happy to come back and swim every night instead of going out and playing miniature golf or go karts.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Since this review was written, we are in the process of upgrading to flat screen TV’s the installation should be finished by late fall 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

we decided to get out of our hometown for a quick trip to pigeon forge to celebrate our 3 yr anniversary. we found the hotel on another site... quickly called and made reservations. they person was very nice, and funny! he quickly helped us, and had a room even though we called on very short notice. we arrived, and was relieved that it was so clean!!! we have a 22 mth old little girl and we didnt have to worry about her when she was anywhere in the hotel. we saw several families with children in different age groups and it seemed that the hotel welcomed us all. they even have a swimming pool inside and a little water park outside. i liked the kiddy pool. it was seperate from the other pool so you didnt have to worry about them getting in too deep.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nza20035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing