We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Music Road Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
347
120
41
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
120
41
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverdouble sinksindoor poolconvention centerhoneymoon suitebagelsbiscuitslarge bathroomvery nice hotelhot tubgreat place to stayvery pleased with our staycontinental breakfastparking lotthe entire staffthe room was nicestaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 541 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

On a last minute trip to TN, we decided to check Music Road In for vacancies, and we were not disappointed! Very clean, very comfortable, and the staff treated us like family! They have definitely made a repeat guest out of us! Looking forward to going back!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Susie P,

We are grateful that you chose to stop and stay with us. It is wonderful to here that you had an excellent experience with us. It was our pleasure serving you on your vacation and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the weekend before Christmas, so the rates were a little higher. It was worth every penny. The fireplace in the lobby is beautiful and very welcoming. Cassie was working the front desk when we left and was so nice. She even came out and took our picture in front of the huge fireplace. We stayed in a water park facing room with 2 queen beds and a jacuzzi. The view of the mountains from our balcony was beautiful. You could even see the big Ferris wheel from the island all lit up. Our room was very clean. Upon returning from breakfast one morning, Tabitha(I think that's her name) from housekeeping was in our room getting all our dirty towels and cleaning up. She was really friendly and talked with us about Dollywood while she worked. The breakfast is great. The cinnamon rolls are amazing and way better than anything I've ever had at a continental breakfast. The only thing the breakfast area lacked is a waffle maker. Add this and it would be complete. Overall, I am very pleased with our stay and definitely recommend this hotel. We will return next time we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear VolGirl08,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is wonderful to hear that our service and facilities helped make your vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, a memorable one. We will certainly take your breakfast suggestion into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Horrific chlorine smell when fan was turned on in room the first night we got there you could smell a strong smell in the lobby and the front of our room. Two heavy doors are required to get yo pool we could not go in are eyes burned so bad with in the first few seconds again overwhelming chlorine smell our trip was wrecked we love to swim I asked for a small refund of fifty dollors main mamager was on vacatoin said because I booked thru expedia they could not however they get pd from expedia I am lookinging into now they nred to swith to an ozone motor it is very cheap cost effective and would solve this problem good notes I saw were the maint people never stop workin some of the hardes woorking people was clean liked the paintings lobby am food nice front desk personel would love to give this a 4 and a half stars severe problem seems extremly dangerous

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank regprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear regprovo,

We are sorry to hear that a chlorine scent made your stay with us less than satisfactory. We take chlorine levels seriously for our guest's safety and comfort. We have on staff a full time, dedicated pool attendant and technical adviser. Additionally, we work with Ecolab, a well known company that automatically dispenses the correct chemical levels into our water ways. We know that everyone has different tolerances. However in this particular instance, the pools were found by our staff and Ecolab to have normal levels and no other customer concerns were expressed.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in gaining a 100 score on our health inspections both in our rooms and waterways. We hope we can find you a room on a higher floor on your next vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First let me say I realize this was a busy time of year and you can't always get your exact room preference. As I understand it the Inn was fully booked. We have very reasonable expectations; it was Christmas at a family destination.

We were located on the ground floor directly across from the indoor pool entrance, about 25ft from the front desk which is occupied 24hrs/day. The hotel has no enforceable "quiet" hours so we were forced to endure people running up and down the halls being obnoxiously loud until well after midnight (keep in mind the front desk is close enough to hear and put a stop to this).

We woke up at 5:45am to the sound of a door slamming shut, perhaps every 30 seconds. It was loud. I waited roughly half an hour with the hopes it would stop but it did not, if anything it increased in frequency. With my wife and I both unable to sleep at 6:15 I left my room to find the source of the noise... it was the STAFF door leading into the kitchen from the dining area, it was not any action of a guest. I approached the front desk to complain and was told she doubted it was the staff door (which we were within view of). I prompted her to please view the door slamming which she did an subsequently apologized. At no point did she offer to fix the solution or amend our rate (I also let her know about the late noisy hours).

In my opinion it is completely understandable to have some rooms that can't avoid a higher level of noise due to traffic and being on the first floor. Those rooms, however should be notified of the obstacles and be charged a lesser rate. It's not reasonable to charge a room that (at best) gets 6 hours of quiet the same as one on the top floor with an uninterrupted stay. It's supply and demand. You cannot provide two different supplies to meet the same demand and charge equally for them, they must match the value they offer.

I would have been happy with a rate concession due to our unfortunate stay there. I didn't want anything for free but simply to be recognized as having received sub-par product. I will not return and will not refer this establishment (or her sister location Music Road Hotel) to anyone.

Room Tip: If you must go, do not stay on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JarodWMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear JarodWMorgan,

We are terribly sorry for the noise that you experienced. It was absolutely unacceptable that we did not take care of this quickly to ensure you have a good nights rest. We have since installed a hydraulic door closer to eliminate any morning door noise. Again, we are sorry that our service and facilities were short of satisfactory during your stay with us and that we did not serve you effectively.

If you would, please contact our General Manager, Sande Weiss, so that we can rectify this for you. Exec@MusicRoadHotel.com

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We always stay at this hotel anytime we come to Pigeon Forge. The rooms are perfect for us. Great breakfast and very friendly desk staff. We have encountered very rude maintenance personnel, but we try to over look them. Our last stay was during a youth conference so there was a lot of door slamming during the night and there were no luggage carts available when we checked out. This was not the fault of the hotel. This was the only time we have ever had problems and it will not keep us from returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear usgranny,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is certainly our pleasure hosting you on a Pigeon Forge vacation. We want to sincerely apologize for any personnel that you encountered that was anything less than pleasant. We look forward to hosting you again soon and providing you with excellent southern hospitality.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews