We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
JACKSON
2 reviews
“Best hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in many hotels all over and I loved this one. The price was amazing our room was very nice large bathroom with bench and two sinks it was just huge. The room was nice size had a table for two balcony two queen bed and sitting chair. Our air and heat worked great and that is a must another hotel we stayed at in TN a few months ago was awful the air didnt even work. The free breakfast is great I didnt go to it but our last day and was amazed they are usually not worth walking to but this one was amazing. And the staff were so friendly from the person who checks you in to the people who clean the rooms. Just a great experience will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 126 first floor and was closet to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKAYLA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    114
    36
    21
    9
See reviews for
239
97
3
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We attend a meeting there annually in February. We are always pleased with the Inn employees and especially Mike, Brian, George, and staff at the convention center. They go out of their way to accommodate our media and sound staff. Thanks again guys, see you next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

all the staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was cleaned each day with fresh towells put out and the bed made. The breakfast was always good and coffee 24 / 7 cant beat that!!!!

very happy with our 5 day stay. planning to come and stay here next year as well. We come to Tennessee every year for "The Barnabas Ministries" held over at the Music Road convention center. My husband has been coming and staying here at this Inn for the past 5 years. This was my first time getting to stay and be a part of this grand event.


Wayne and Victoria Holtom


victoria holtom

Room Tip: they are all good rooms. any would be suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tori1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Wayne & Victoria Holtom,

Thank for taking the time write this gratifying review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service from our staff, housekeeping, and 24 hr fresh coffee. It is an absolute pleasure to serve the Barnabas Ministries each Winter! We look forward to serving you both for many years to come!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at The Music Road Inn/Hotel for the Barnabas Ministeries "Winter Worship and Workshop" - It's the perfect place! This time of year one never knows what the weather will be but it has always been warm and welcoming inside. Slightly off the beaten track affording a "get away"- yet close to all the attractions if one would so choose to take advantage of them. Staff seemed to always have a smile and helping hand ready - rooms were always like new each and everyday upon returning from the first session and the breakfast was not only excellent but the young woman who serviced the breakfast bar was not just pleasant but very adept at her job, keeping everything available for everyone- with the crowds we had that was not an easy job. We greatly appreciate that both the Inn and Hotel seem to make an it an ongoing effort to keep everything updated. THANK YOU to everyone at the Inn. Looking so forward to seeing you next year!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was once again a pleasure to serve the Barnabas Ministries again this year! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Music Road Inn. We are elated to hear that you always have a great experience with us rooms and all. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you again next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster south carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ave stayed here before and chose to stay again because of the impression it made on us before. The rooms are very nice,quite,well maintain. The breakfast is as good as it gets. The front desk was very friendly and helpfull at check in. We will be back. Ken & Barbara Boggs .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ken & Barbara,

Thank you for writing this great review of our property. We are delighted that you have been very satisfied with your rooms, breakfasts, and service that you have received here. We look forward to your next visit and thank for choosing Music Road Hotel as your place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Shoe, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at either the Music Road Hotel or Music Road Inn on multiple trips over the past few years, for various conventions (Barnabas Ministries in February each year) as well as personal trips with my wife, and I have found excellent accomodations, very friendly, courteouse staff,a nd excellent breakfast buffet. I would recommend the place highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Frank,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review of our property. We are delighted that you highly recommend Music Road Resort to all our readers. It is a pleasure to be able to serve you and your wife over the years and we greatly look forward to your next visit!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our stay at the Music Road Inn for the Barnabas Winter Work Shop was all that we possible could ask for and more. Thanks you for the service we receive while we were there and for the great staff you have working there. Please pass these words along to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Morris,

We will certainly pass your kind words on to our staff. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here during the Barnabas Winter Work Shop. We are more than delighted to serve this amazing group. We hope to see you again for next year's work shop!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#15 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Property: Music Road Resort Inn
Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing