We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2007

We have stayed at Music Road Inn multiple times. I have enjoyed each stay.

Location - The hotel is off the main road that has a stop light, which is a plus considering how much traffic there is in Pigeon Forge.

Grounds - Hotel grounds are clean. There is extra parking in the back lot with plenty of light.

Facilities - Outdoor swimming pool and lazy river are heated. I have swam in the lazy river (warmer than the pool) in the winter. The indoor pool is fine and I like the hot tub. Towels are kept in the area.

Lobby and hotel - Nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and even a day later remember your name.

Room - Very nice room size. Clean. I usually stay in the room with the fire place because it is a little bit bigger than the standard room. The bathroom is great. There is a double sink with bench, nice closet and nice tub area. The room contains a nice size refrigerator too. The room has 2 lights on the wall that can be dimmed, which is great with kids who like a night light without the glare of the bathroom light.

Breakfast - The breakfast is good with a large area to sit and eat. The breakfast contained fruit, cereal, oatmeal, pasteries, bagels, muffins, biscuits, gravy and the usual drinks.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and upscale feel.
  • Disliked — The smokers that try to sneak outside by the pool area.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    110
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
228
97
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LaFollette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2007

We spent two nights and this is the very best place we have ever stayed. Very, Very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Very nice staff. Housekeeping was very friendly and courteous. If ever in Pigeon Forge again this is where we will most definitely stay.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank travlintrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

Third time I've stayed at this property (over the past 3 years). Clean rooms, huge bathrooms, microwave/fridge, and most of all... NO SMOKING on the entire property!!! Wonderful pool area for the summer and an indoor heated pool and hot tub for the winter. Arcade for the kids. Free breakfast consisting of various sweet rolls/muffins, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, bagels/english muffins/toast, various cold cereals, yogurt, instant oatmeals/grits, and coffee, milk, juice. Just off the main road enough to avoid traffic noise. Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. I can't say enough about this place!!! Opt for the pool view and you'll have a great view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Note: This is the Music Road INN not the HOTEL that is owned by the same people, but is across the steet.

  • Liked — Clean and NO SMOKING!!!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2007

Stayed 5 nights for a family vacation and we were disappointed. Our room was very dirty – the carpets were filthy (make sure you wear your shoes at all times) and the upholstery on the chairs was stained and soiled. Surprised to read all the comments about clean rooms…our room certainly was not. The maintenance staff said they would add it to the list. However, the beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

The staff raves about their 17 item deluxe continental breakfast. If you count each type of juice, muffin and donut may be you can reach 17 items. For the room price that they charge, they really should include a hot buffet breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, etc.).

Also, they do not have a complimentary office with internet access like most hotels have these days. If you do not travel with a laptop, you can not check your email.

The pool area is lovely, clean and large. Kids will have fun on the small lazy river and slide. However, many of the area hotels have slides.

If you are a smoker…BEWARE! You can not smoke anywhere on the premises…not even outside the exit doors. If they catch you, they will automatically charge your credit card with a $250 smoking fine. It would be nice if they told you that when you made your reservations and there is no mention of this on their website. My husband is a smoker but never smokes indoors, in our car, etc. but to be banned across the street is just ridiculous. They do have a “smoking tent” set up way across the other end of the parking lot…going across the street is closer.

We won’t be coming back…maybe we will try The Inn at Christmas Place next time.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Very Dirty, Non-Smoking Fine
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2007

We have stayed at this property over five times. IT IS AMAZING. The hotel staff is polite. Watch for specials prices range anywhere from $79 to $169. Great rooms with twin beds. Pool is great with wateslide, lazy river, and jacuzzi. Be sure to pay the $10 bucks extra to get the pool view. You get a view of the pool and smokies and not of the cemetary. Staff is usually pretty good about giving you the floor you want. Compared to sister hotel Music Road Hotel across the street it is a much newer building, altough the M R Hotel has a better pool with food cabana and view of the little Dolly River. Definetly the best hotel in Sevier County.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING being absolutley flawless
  • Disliked — price on the high side but well woth it
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank earlthetrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

Group of > 50 stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Accommodations equally nice. Centrally located in PF.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Imatoepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

We just got back from staying at the Music Road Inn this past weekend. I chose this hotel based on the reviews from this website. I couldn't have imagined staying anywhere else. Extremely clean room, hugh bathroom, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast (for free that is), and great pools. It's a little off the main street too, but makes it nice if you want to avoid heavy traffic. I recommend staying here, it's one of the best places in Pigeon Forge. The only downfall was our room overlooked part of the grave yard; you should ask for a pool view room.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — View of the grave yard
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBlueEyezGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#14 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Property: Music Road Resort Inn
Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing