We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
LaFollette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent”
Reviewed December 10, 2007

We spent two nights and this is the very best place we have ever stayed. Very, Very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Very nice staff. Housekeeping was very friendly and courteous. If ever in Pigeon Forge again this is where we will most definitely stay.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank travlintrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    115
    37
    21
    9
See reviews for
241
98
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

Third time I've stayed at this property (over the past 3 years). Clean rooms, huge bathrooms, microwave/fridge, and most of all... NO SMOKING on the entire property!!! Wonderful pool area for the summer and an indoor heated pool and hot tub for the winter. Arcade for the kids. Free breakfast consisting of various sweet rolls/muffins, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, bagels/english muffins/toast, various cold cereals, yogurt, instant oatmeals/grits, and coffee, milk, juice. Just off the main road enough to avoid traffic noise. Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. I can't say enough about this place!!! Opt for the pool view and you'll have a great view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Note: This is the Music Road INN not the HOTEL that is owned by the same people, but is across the steet.

  • Liked — Clean and NO SMOKING!!!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

Stayed 5 nights for a family vacation and we were disappointed. Our room was very dirty – the carpets were filthy (make sure you wear your shoes at all times) and the upholstery on the chairs was stained and soiled. Surprised to read all the comments about clean rooms…our room certainly was not. The maintenance staff said they would add it to the list. However, the beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

The staff raves about their 17 item deluxe continental breakfast. If you count each type of juice, muffin and donut may be you can reach 17 items. For the room price that they charge, they really should include a hot buffet breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, etc.).

Also, they do not have a complimentary office with internet access like most hotels have these days. If you do not travel with a laptop, you can not check your email.

The pool area is lovely, clean and large. Kids will have fun on the small lazy river and slide. However, many of the area hotels have slides.

If you are a smoker…BEWARE! You can not smoke anywhere on the premises…not even outside the exit doors. If they catch you, they will automatically charge your credit card with a $250 smoking fine. It would be nice if they told you that when you made your reservations and there is no mention of this on their website. My husband is a smoker but never smokes indoors, in our car, etc. but to be banned across the street is just ridiculous. They do have a “smoking tent” set up way across the other end of the parking lot…going across the street is closer.

We won’t be coming back…maybe we will try The Inn at Christmas Place next time.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Very Dirty, Non-Smoking Fine
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2007

We have stayed at this property over five times. IT IS AMAZING. The hotel staff is polite. Watch for specials prices range anywhere from $79 to $169. Great rooms with twin beds. Pool is great with wateslide, lazy river, and jacuzzi. Be sure to pay the $10 bucks extra to get the pool view. You get a view of the pool and smokies and not of the cemetary. Staff is usually pretty good about giving you the floor you want. Compared to sister hotel Music Road Hotel across the street it is a much newer building, altough the M R Hotel has a better pool with food cabana and view of the little Dolly River. Definetly the best hotel in Sevier County.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING being absolutley flawless
  • Disliked — price on the high side but well woth it
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank earlthetrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, GA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Group of > 50 stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Accommodations equally nice. Centrally located in PF.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Imatoepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We just got back from staying at the Music Road Inn this past weekend. I chose this hotel based on the reviews from this website. I couldn't have imagined staying anywhere else. Extremely clean room, hugh bathroom, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast (for free that is), and great pools. It's a little off the main street too, but makes it nice if you want to avoid heavy traffic. I recommend staying here, it's one of the best places in Pigeon Forge. The only downfall was our room overlooked part of the grave yard; you should ask for a pool view room.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — View of the grave yard
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBlueEyezGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2007

We love this hotel.
The rooms are big and CLEAN, the bathroom is big and CLEAN.
the Pools are great, they have a big pool with a water slide, a funbrella and a lazy river.
The price is a little more then what we have paid before, but the rooms have always been clean and the pools are wonderful. We could spent the all day at the pool.
The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBSBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Property: Music Road Resort Inn
Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing