We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
138
65
27
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
65
27
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool stayed here donuts the river coffee and juice room was clean staff was very friendly office staff continental breakfast refrigerator and microwave bottom floor front office enjoyable stay rod run king suite pools beds
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 250 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We were provided with great service when checking in and out of the hotel. Our room was a king with jacuzzi and fireplace on the 2nd floor with a private balcony overlooking the street. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hampton1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Made reservations at Colonial House because of the great prices. Because of the great prices, we were a little worried about what we would find when we actually got to the motel. Wow, what a pleasant surprise! Excellent staff, including an awesome housekeeper. The rooms were very updated and extremely clean as was the outside of the establishment. I can not say enough about this place. It was quiet although centrally located on the parkway in Pigeon Forge. Wow is the only word to describe it. If you like good BBQ, try Corky's across the street. If you are up for some delish catfish, try Huck Finn's across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEWhereButHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

great prices. housekeeping was consistent and meticulous. Indoor and outdoor pool were both clean and well maintained. mattress was very comfortable. staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwright52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I'm so glad I read reviews of others on-line. Colonial House Motel was great! Located right in the middle of everything and close to The Old Mill area and Patriot Park (where the hub for the trolley is located). Beds were comfortable. Great water pressure the entire time we were there, even on the night that there was no vacancy left! Can't wait for our next trip. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nascar99fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and I just got back from staying here. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite. It was a very nice and clean room. The jacuzzi worked great and the bed was just perfect not to hard like a lot of beds. The shower had great pressure. I loved our room with private balcony overlooking the little pigeon river. They have 2 pools, one indoors and one outdoor, they were nice and clean and well kept. The staff were exceptional. They even went out of their way to try and rescue an injured duck at the back of the hotel even going into the river to help. The staff were very friendly and polite. The breakfast was nice and fresh. They had donuts muffins and coffee and orange juice. This hotel was well worth the money. It was conveniently located in the middle of it all. I defiantly will recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Thanks for making my trip such a great one !!!! We will be back !!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncmomma_of_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews