We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 12, 2006

I felt very comfortable staying at the Colonial House Motel. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought the continental breakfast was excellent, and the coffee---out of this world! You should stay at the Colonial House Motel! I will definitely stay there next time I visit the Smokies!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    55
    19
    5
    13
See reviews for
97
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2006

Great place to stop, made reservations and everything was just as promised. Rooms were clean and housekeeping was great, we'll be back this summer with the kids.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2006

This was a surprise trip to Pigeon Forge with no reservations being made. Choose the Colonial House and was not disappointed. Front desk allowed an early check in and the rooms were clean as a pin. Indoor heated pool was nice, we'll be back

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, oh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Went for a long weekend to Colonial House with husband and 10 yr old dtr. Had a first floor room, no view-other than the parking lot. Indoor pool was okay, nothing to brag about. I was very pleased with the housecleaning we received. The housekeeper actually "tucked in" my daughters doll into bed as she cleaned, so my daughter just loved that. IT was an okay stay. Continental breakfast was weak, so we went out. I would have to say that I doubt I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gohornets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2006

First night went in jacuzzi got up in the middle of the night the carpet was soaked from water leak had to move to another room. Heat in both rooms ran either too hot or not warm enough. Motel didn't even offer to give us a discount for our inconvience. Lighting very poor. Will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2005

My husband and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving week. The room was very clean and the we enjoyed the view from the balcony of the river and the ducks. The office staff and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. While we liked the motel, we did not like the traffic; it was difficult to get from point A to point B. We will opt to spend a little more and stay in Gatlinburg next time where we can park and walk....

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Property: Colonial House Motel
Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#28 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing