We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We made a last minute trip to Dollywood this past weeken and choose to stay here based on the proximity to Dollywood and the 2 pools. We were pleasantly suprised that they have very comfortable beds! The kids loved the outdoor pool and slide too. We will certainly be staying here again. The staff were also very friendly, the only minor complaint I would have is there TV's . Highly recommend for the price it was unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvMtns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed here in the past and we was in room 202 this time, The rooms are in need of being renovated, There nowhere near as nice as what they used to be, One night we smelled a sewer smell in the room and i went and told the desk attendant, And was offered a can of spray(makes me want to make future reservations here HA HA) The location is good, The Continental Breakfast is coffee ,juice,milk, and doughnuts,for the price of the rooms i will have to look elsewhere next time

Room Tip: Balcony room if you want to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms, location and staff our 7 nights in room 118 over 2 stays in April. Loved it will definitely return. Great pools! Best rates for what you pay for as well, you won't be disappointed. Great location on the main strip close to dinner shows, restaurants, and shopping

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohyeah24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here again & will be back! Colonial House is always convenient, friendly & safe. Rooms may not be current in decoration, but always clean. Prices reasonable. Balcony overlooking the river is a great plus!! Has indoor & outdoor pool, very clean as well. If you are looking for a place to stay with no hassle, then this is it! Thanks for another great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - great place to unwind, relax and enjoy the river outback
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a wonderful property, the price was reasonable even though it was during Spring Break. The staff very helpful, rooms clean, and the indoor pool extremely warm a huge plus since it was snowing outside! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiMi1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we rented i very nice room for 3 night i slept like a baby and i never sleep at home the room was very clean and the service was great we slept in and the maid didnt come knocking and all like other places i have stayed i didnt try the pool out but there was always kids playing in there and you dont have to worry about towel just ask the front deck it was a very nice clean place to stay we loved it and we will be going back if we can get the same room or one like it

Room Tip: just call them and talk to them and tell them what your looking for and they will be happy to help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I swear don't get room 324 u will not sleep sumthing is in that room awful never staying there again no lie crazy just because they changed us rooms after begging and the heater looked like it was going to fall in the pool I couldn't enjoy myself at all I was scared to death and left went to a better hotel they have us no money back it was awful

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scared2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.3 mi away
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing