We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
138
63
23
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
63
23
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolstayed heredonutsthe rivercoffee and juiceroom was cleanstaff was very friendlyoffice staffcontinental breakfastrefrigerator and microwavebottom floorfront officeenjoyable stayrod runking suitepoolsbeds
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

we stay there on may the 10th and the water was not hot in the our shower and the room the tvs need to be updated and it was real noisy didnt like the door locks the room was way to small

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, affordable, and great location! Overall it was a great stay. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick stay. The waterslide is very fun and a big hit with our kids and the room was nice. The hotel itself is kinda old but you can tell they make all efforts to keep it in shape. The breakfast is small but hey for the price of the room I can't complain. The only thing that kept this from getting 5 stars is the obvious older and less ammenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverwrong8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We found the motel very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room had a balcony that over looked the creek and park. Very quiet and peaceful.The bed was very comfortable, quality mattress. Even though there were truck shows and other activities going up and down the parkway, we enjoyed quiet. Location great... close to the Old Mill Restaurant and other businesses.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are really large enough for a family or 4 adults with ample room to move around. Unable to hear all the traffic on parkway from the rooms on the back section.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jangwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

older motel but kept very clean, has a indoor pool and a outdoor pool with waterslide,very good location,within walking distance to restaraunts and old mill village,will stay again

Room Tip: get a balcony looking at river
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We love to stay at the Colonial House! It's convenient to everything, the price is excellent, the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. The staff are always polite and very welcoming! My kids LOVE the pools, especially the water slide! We'll be back to stay again in a few months!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews