We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money and location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, affordable, and great location! Overall it was a great stay. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick stay. The waterslide is very fun and a big hit with our kids and the room was nice. The hotel itself is kinda old but you can tell they make all efforts to keep it in shape. The breakfast is small but hey for the price of the room I can't complain. The only thing that kept this from getting 5 stars is the obvious older and less ammenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverwrong8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

We found the motel very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room had a balcony that over looked the creek and park. Very quiet and peaceful.The bed was very comfortable, quality mattress. Even though there were truck shows and other activities going up and down the parkway, we enjoyed quiet. Location great... close to the Old Mill Restaurant and other businesses.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are really large enough for a family or 4 adults with ample room to move around. Un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jangwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

older motel but kept very clean, has a indoor pool and a outdoor pool with waterslide,very good location,within walking distance to restaraunts and old mill village,will stay again

Room Tip: get a balcony looking at river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We love to stay at the Colonial House! It's convenient to everything, the price is excellent, the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. The staff are always polite and very welcoming! My kids LOVE the pools, especially the water slide! We'll be back to stay again in a few months!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at Colonial Inn, paid for a room with a baloncy but when we arrived they placed us on the third floor and it was pouring down rain and the third floor balconies are not covered! Our second night we arrived back at the room and killed two spiders inside our room, we decided to use the balcony and we discovered 10 brown recluse spiders had been using the balcony to a long time. I called the front desk and told the desk clerk about the issue and he stated that the hotel was full and couldnt offer us a new room but he would not charge us for a room with a balcony, we would be charged for a standard room, I asked him to come up to the room and check the situation and he said it wasnt necessary and blamed the issue on the housekeeping crew supervisor Judy Webb, when I checked my bank statement they actually charged us $27.00 more than the quoted price for a room with a balcony. Spoke with the desk clerk and owner and told them both we were asking for the difference back and was told they couldnt help me because I told them I wouldnt stay with them again anyway so there was no reason to refund the difference!! We will never stay here again and will highly recommend that others stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank camaro2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very clean hotel. Beds are comfy and the rooms are nice and have a lot of room. The staff is great. I loved that it was one of the few hotels that was American staffed. The heated pool would have been nice, had we had our swimsuits! We plan to stay here again often. Very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in November and was floored with the accomadations. The staff was great, the rooms super clean. We just made reservations for 4 nights in March.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoppindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing