We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RiverChase was a very neat and clean motel with an affordable price.”
Review of Riverchase Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed October 5, 2009

RiverChase had a wonderful indoor pool as well as one outside, the room was well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornfarmer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Riverchase Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 375 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2009

From the outside the place looks nice and the kids spotted the slide so we pulled in to see about a room. It was 150 for a night! That was on the high end but figured with the pool and assuming the rooms were upgraded to match the outside of the hotel were willing to fork it over. Didnt ask about wifi (NONE), breakfast (NONE), and the rooms were well small, dated and the frig was partially blocking the sink. The tub didnt drain well and was old and stained. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. I can say the staff was nice when we checked in and the morning staff was nice and friendly. For the price i would rather have stayed at River stone resort or the hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvstravelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

From the outside the place looks nice and the kids spotted the slide so we pulled in to see about a room. It was 150 for a night! That was on the high end but figured with the pool and assuming the rooms were upgraded to match the outside of the hotel were willing to fork it over. Didnt ask about wifi (NONE), breakfast (NONE), and the rooms were well small, dated and the frig was partially blocking the sink. The tub didnt drain well and was old and stained. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. I can say the staff was nice when we checked in and the morning staff was nice and friendly. For the price i would rather have stayed at River stone resort or the hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvstravelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Staff is great,we stayed there for at least 12 years and it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseshoechampbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Very convenient location to outlets and foodcourts. Family friendly and great indoor and outdoor pool. Love the outdoor slind.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

It was very unique and interesting. It had an inside pool and an outside pool both with slides similar to Dollywood Splash Country. The room was spectacular with trendy lamps etc... It had an ironing board, microwave,refrigerator and coffee maker. It also had soap shampoo and conditioner. It was very clean and accessible to our car. It was easy to get ice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieAnnArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

River Chase Motel was a good motel for the money. My child and all the other kids there as well as many adults enjoyed the curvy slides, that are located both inside and outside. The pool hours were also good, opening early enough that we could take advantage of the pool and slides before checking out. The hotel clerks that we dealt with were also all very cordial. The location is ideal for those who want to take in Dollywood or drive on to the Smokies or just take in the activities on the main strip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonjour609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#54 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $30 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing