We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value! Wish we would have known about this place years ago! We will be back!”
Review of Riverchase Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We just happened to stumble across this place. I have been to the area several time a year since I was a child and had never noticed this place. But my husband and I were looking for a place for the afternoon and night to just relax and boy did we find it! My daughter absolutely loved the indoor swimming pool! and the rooms were clean and had nice regrigerator and microwave.. perfect for restaurant leftovers.. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy2cadence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 380 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is a really nice "uniquely decorated" Motel. They have carved wooden wildlife in different setting around the outside area and in the Motel Lobby.
The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable.
They have an indoor waterslide and pool that the kids just loved. We adults loved the indoor pool and hot tub. We definately intend to stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I think the stay was relaxing. The children really enjoyed the pool. The location is good, close to alot of places to eat and attractions. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileyinkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Best indoor pool out there...pool water was warm and clean. NO harsh chemical smell! Close to Dollywood and Dixie Stampede. Outside has had a lot of new wood carvings added...very nice! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Microwave didn't pop our popcorn but lady at front desk popped 3 bags for our kids, she was very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyMomDunlap_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My family stayed in the hotel for part of our summer vacation. Upon entering the room we noticed the filth. The floor had crumbs and turned our white socks brown. The bathroom was not satisfactory. The pools are smaller than expected for the name "River chase". They are crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millertime_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

My stay at River Chase Motel was the best stay I have stayed at in a long time. It was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. We have staed at the River Chase many times before and we absolute love it. I will recomend this motel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriaredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We stayed for the here for the first time in March and we loved it. My children loved the in door water slide. We would defiantly stay again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Anderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.7 mi away
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $30 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing