We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!! We will definitely be back!!”
Review of Riverchase Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed July 7, 2013

When I read some of the reviews I was skeptical...However, my 4 year old Grandaughter saw the slides and had to stay! So Glad we made that decision. Rooms were very clean, Service was awesome, Pools and slides were Beautiful, Loved the entire experience!! Will definitely be back!! Prices could have been a little better. We paid $125 a night for two adults and toddler for a room with two double beds, and found some very nice cabins for $130 a night afterwards....Thanks!! Tracey Hubbard Room 322

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalibug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 380 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

They boast newly renovated and its not new facad with old dirty rooms. Yes they have water slides but the pools are really small. It's not worth the money:-( We were very upset that we paid $130.00 a night to stay in a dump.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwywildcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were in town for a travel ball tournament. When we got there Friday afternoon we found out a family that was with us but came up a few days early had their room broken into. The staff were not helpful at all and out of the 10 cameras on the property only 4 were working so the hallway to their room was not being recorded. The slides are dangerous, several kids went home with their feet and toes raw because of the concrete around the pools. There were several drunk guest and when we talked to the desk about them being rude to the children we were told they weren't going to do anything to help us and they would not call the police for us either. The place is also dirty and just ran down, very small rooms and you just didn't feel clean. The guest that had their room broken into is a police officer in our hometown, they had 500.00 cash stolen and tickets to local attractions. The staff had no answer as to how the room could've been opened with the door was not damaged and the only way in was the room key and the guest had the 2 keys they were issued. The staff never even said sorry. The "lifeguard" was caught several times pointing his finger in kids faces. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed at and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theroders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I am sorry that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been. We appreciate your review.
However I must inform you that the guest you are speaking of that says his room had items stolen is an alledged report and the incident has not been proven. We do not enter rooms after our guests check in, other than to do a room service when they are staying over for another nite.
Our slides are not dangerous in any means and we are in compliance with all state and local regulations. We have a pool monitor on duty to enforce rules so that guests will not iinjure themselves on the slides.
It is with your comments that we can improve our motel.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed there Memorial weekend with our baseball team..For the money for the room it was a great experience and we all had a great time! The slides were great and enjoyed by kids and adults too.. We stayed in a suite but our friends stayed in a regular room and we saw that room also and they were satisfied. We had no cleaning issues, noise issues (we leave the a/c on anyway...)or what seem to be complainers leaving reviews who just need something to complain about. We almost did not stay here because of those reviews but took a chance and were glad we did and would do it again!! Thanks Riverchase!

Room Tip: The suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night over memorial day weekend. It was a last minute find and I wasn't sure how we would like it but I am happy to report that we had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the indoor pool and hot tub were an added perk. Great location in pigeon forge near lots of restaurants and pretty close to the entry way into gatlinburg. We would definitely consider staying here again. We prefer staying in gatlinburg but this motel was a great little surprise in pigeon forge.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Riverchase for 1 night. Thank goodness it wasn't longer. The pool was dirty, the hot tub jets(if you can call them actual jets) were at our butt, not our back. The floor in our room, while it looked clean, was filthy. My sons socks looked like he had been running thru a garage instead of a motel room. The tub needed cleaning, and there was hair stuck to the shower head. I was so disgusted, we took a trip to walmart for cleaner before I allowed my son to get in it. Front staff was a joke. Told us there was hbo on the tv, not true. Pillows were so thin, we had to ask for extras and were told they could only give us 2(four people in our room.) So, don't fall for the 100ft indoor water slide gimmick. Go elsewhere where you dont have to spend $ on cleaner!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room is all I can comment on. As a family member took care of reservations and taking the kids to the pool. The tub could have used a good scrubbing. Not filthy, no bugs. The linens and towels where clean as was the rest of the room. The beds where extra, extra firm, and the pillows well it took three to make one. .The room we stayed in looked like the picture on the website. There was a freezer and fridge in the room that worked. There was a coffee pot with coffee, a microwave and hairdryer we did not use them. Would not be my first choice to stay again. Simply because of the bed being so firm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#16 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $30 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing