We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverchase Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #77 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Greenville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were in town for a travel ball tournament. When we got there Friday afternoon we found out a family that was with us but came up a few days early had their room broken into. The staff were not helpful at all and out of the 10 cameras on the property only 4 were working so the hallway to their room was not being recorded. The slides are dangerous, several kids went home with their feet and toes raw because of the concrete around the pools. There were several drunk guest and when we talked to the desk about them being rude to the children we were told they weren't going to do anything to help us and they would not call the police for us either. The place is also dirty and just ran down, very small rooms and you just didn't feel clean. The guest that had their room broken into is a police officer in our hometown, they had 500.00 cash stolen and tickets to local attractions. The staff had no answer as to how the room could've been opened with the door was not damaged and the only way in was the room key and the guest had the 2 keys they were issued. The staff never even said sorry. The "lifeguard" was caught several times pointing his finger in kids faces. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed at and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theroders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am sorry that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been. We appreciate your review.
However I must inform you that the guest you are speaking of that says his room had items stolen is an alledged report and the incident has not been proven. We do not enter rooms after our guests check in, other than to do a room service when they are staying over for another nite.
Our slides are not dangerous in any means and we are in compliance with all state and local regulations. We have a pool monitor on duty to enforce rules so that guests will not iinjure themselves on the slides.
It is with your comments that we can improve our motel.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    75
    40
    50
    115
See reviews for
224
50
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed there Memorial weekend with our baseball team..For the money for the room it was a great experience and we all had a great time! The slides were great and enjoyed by kids and adults too.. We stayed in a suite but our friends stayed in a regular room and we saw that room also and they were satisfied. We had no cleaning issues, noise issues (we leave the a/c on anyway...)or what seem to be complainers leaving reviews who just need something to complain about. We almost did not stay here because of those reviews but took a chance and were glad we did and would do it again!! Thanks Riverchase!

Room Tip: The suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night over memorial day weekend. It was a last minute find and I wasn't sure how we would like it but I am happy to report that we had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the indoor pool and hot tub were an added perk. Great location in pigeon forge near lots of restaurants and pretty close to the entry way into gatlinburg. We would definitely consider staying here again. We prefer staying in gatlinburg but this motel was a great little surprise in pigeon forge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Riverchase for 1 night. Thank goodness it wasn't longer. The pool was dirty, the hot tub jets(if you can call them actual jets) were at our butt, not our back. The floor in our room, while it looked clean, was filthy. My sons socks looked like he had been running thru a garage instead of a motel room. The tub needed cleaning, and there was hair stuck to the shower head. I was so disgusted, we took a trip to walmart for cleaner before I allowed my son to get in it. Front staff was a joke. Told us there was hbo on the tv, not true. Pillows were so thin, we had to ask for extras and were told they could only give us 2(four people in our room.) So, don't fall for the 100ft indoor water slide gimmick. Go elsewhere where you dont have to spend $ on cleaner!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room is all I can comment on. As a family member took care of reservations and taking the kids to the pool. The tub could have used a good scrubbing. Not filthy, no bugs. The linens and towels where clean as was the rest of the room. The beds where extra, extra firm, and the pillows well it took three to make one. .The room we stayed in looked like the picture on the website. There was a freezer and fridge in the room that worked. There was a coffee pot with coffee, a microwave and hairdryer we did not use them. Would not be my first choice to stay again. Simply because of the bed being so firm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
514 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I read the reviews and thought ok everyone has there opinion and somethings are out of the hotels control but we will give it a shot since they had an indoor pool with a waterslide and the outside of the hotel is very nice with all the wood work etc. I must say the reviews were right about the friendliness of the staff, not very personable etc..you would think being in the business you are in that you would want to be friendly so ppl want to come back. They said the pool was heated but I didnt find that to be to true, I thought it was pretty cool. There was concrete tore up as well going up to the slide which was never cleaned so you would get it on the bottom of your feet and of course its gets on the slide and in the pool. And there hot tub is set up odd...you are out of the water half way and the jets, the whopping 2 that they had is literally at your butt not your back. The bed seemed small to us to, we went and told the lady that we were supposed to have a queen bed and we had a double bed and she said no we only have queen beds, we have a queen bed at home and the one we had at the hotel was not the same size. As well if you are a tall person the shower is not for you, they have the sprayer down really low, my boyfriend who is 5 foot 5 had to duck a little. We dont usually get maid service we just want clean towels, no one told us til the end of the trip that if we have a do not disturb sign they cant come in and this was after we told the maid that we just want towels and that we were leaving. Overall it was ok but probably wont stay here again, to many other choices

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The motel has a nice country backwoods feeling. The pool has a water slide. We were going to make reservations when I was told it was not recommended at the time due to the heater being out of order to the indoor pool. On Friday before my arrival , I called and was assured by an elderly female that the pool was indeed in working order and there were no problems. We arrived , checked in and went to the pool. Guess what!!! The pool was cold and and the hot tub was ice cold as they were putting cold water into hot tub and taking hot water from hot tub and putting it in the pool. So not only misled but plain out lied to as we would have found another place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkiemedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
All guests who checked in were imformed of the problem we had with our pool heater. They were told how the pool was heated which was through the hot tub, and that the hot tub would not be heated to the highest temperature. Everyone was given the option of staying with us or not, it was their choice but everyone was told about the problem which was unforseen.
A new heater was on order and expected any day. We are sorry for any inconvienence this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.3 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#25 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.8 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Property: Riverchase Motel
Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing