We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed & got married at Rivergate Lodge. When I was searching the internet for wedding venues this 1 stood out as being right for us. We needed a place to stay close to a chapel since we were going to tour the area for our honeymoon on our HD motorcycle. When I called Pat she was so nice & very helpful. She arranged everything from the minister, photographer(who took all the pics I wanted) to a late notice suprise wedding cake & champagne on the balcony for my husband. Staying at this hotel was made to order with an on site wedding chapel & a garage for the Harley(big plus with the husband) also close to the Old Mill that was great for pictures. It is an older hotel, family ran, but clean, comfortable & quiet. Loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the stream & bird watching. We very much appreciate everything Pat did for us to make our wedding day so special!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and also getting married here. It was a joy to work with you and I am so happy you liked your cake and everything else. We enjoy seeing people start their new lives with us and we wish you both happy lives together. Please come back and visit us again on another beautiful trip to Pigeon Forge. Pat Maples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband recently stayed at this motel. This place had three different names on the building. It's called the Rivergate Motel, Rivergate Inn and Rivergate Mountain Lodge. We were a little uneasy pulling up to the building at night. It is off the main strip on a side road. The building is old and located behind two go-kart racing tracks. The motel is family owned I believe. They were all nice and friendly. This motel still uses the metal key to lock and unlock the room doors, which made me question the security of the rooms. Our main door and balcony door each had a deadbolt lock which made us a little more comfortable. Our room had a king bed and jacuzzi. The rooms are small but clean and nice. The pillows were small and to soft for our liking, but the bed was comfortable. Our room also had a microwave and a mini refrigerator. Our private balcony was nice because it over looked the little creek behind the motel. (I believe all the rooms have the private balcony that overlooks the creek, but I'm not sure.) This motel is located behind two go-kart racing tracks so sitting outside is very loud. The rooms said they were sound proof which I think they were. Once the main door was shut there was very little noise in the room. They leave lots of little amenities in the room. There was a travel size container of toothpaste, breath right nasal strips, a towel to travel with to keep you dry and a few other things. Every thing was either in a sealed bag or in its original packaging or both. The price for the room was very good for everything. We might stay here again, but we didn't really like the location. We would rather stay on the main road then off the road behind everything like were this motel is located. This motel is still located within walking distance to several attractions.

Room Tip: You must book a few days in advance to use the Internet to book your room. We booked the same day bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarineWife0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
So glad to have you stay with us. We were the Rivergate Inn but since we took our motel back after leasing it last year we decided it needed a new name so we renamed it Rivergate Mountain Lodge and we are still in the process of getting a new sign. Our rooms are 14 x 28 which is pretty standard for a motel room plus we offer our customers the private balconys over the river, I am so glad you enjoyed the balcony as very few motels in Pigeon Forge offer this relaxing amenity. Thanks for letting me know you discovered our rooms are concrete and soundproof from all the activities which goes on in our city. Our cosy motel does sit back off the main parkway away from the traffic and fumes which a lot of people enjoy and they are able to walk to the Old Mill area and our city walking trail. We do hope you will return someday to stay with us again as we are the few Sevier County orginal owners still here. Thank you again Pat and Fred Maples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in Room 100 on 7/3 & 7/4/2013 and i had a blast and for the right price. Pat will do anything to make your stay easy and is vary knowledgeable of the area and the bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi is lots of fun. you will feel as if you was at home. Rooms vary clean and if you forgot anything she may have it already therefor you. Its located in a great area, kids would love it. I would stay there on my next vacation in Pigeon Forge, TN. I would recommend this Lodge to anyone with confidence.

Room Tip: all rooms are sound proof!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hottcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so happy to have you stay with us. We try to make each guest feel this is their home away from home. We stay right with our hotel so people will feel safe and secure that we live right with you. Thank you so much for such a great review and we will always try to live up to the standards you expect. Please visit again Pat and Fred
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in Room 100 and it was very nice! The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The Jacuzzi was very fun! We loved how they left little samples of toothpaste, deodorant, shampoo/conditioner, and especially the small & healthy snack bars. It is right on the river and also right next to an Arcade and a Go Kart track, so you just have to walk to it. :)

Room Tip: Room 100 is the only one on the first floor and it makes it very easy to unload your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Alyssa
Thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay! We really enjoyed having you here! Room 100 has become very popular this year! Its very convenient & the motorcycle people enjoy it as well so they can be close to their bike. Our mattresses are Kingsdown Pillow Top & it has sometimes been hard to get out of them! :) We are also in a very great spot, it seems like everything is growing around us & you can just park the car & take a great walk almost anywhere!Thanks so much for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon! ~Nikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wow! This place is absolutely amazing. I've rent a lot of motels in the area and this one takes the cake. Don't let the cheap price fool into thinking its a dump like all the other places in the town. The owner checked me in and was incredibly nice to me. She was genuine as well, not the fake type kindness that the big hotels chains put on. When I got to my room I was amazed. It was very spacious, and very nice amenities. Beds were very comfortable. The place was incredibly clean too and had a very homey feel. I will only stay here from now on

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We strive to keep a clean homey place! Being a family owned & operated business we care more, about everything! Pat (the owner) is most likely the person who checked you in, Pat works very hard & hopes all of our guests feel like apart of our family! We would not still be in business if it wasn't for our repeat guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! ~Nikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well after reading the reviews, I had to try this place. Soooo glad we did. The people there are so nice and the rooms are just perfect! Everything was beyond clean and we slept so well in the comfy beds. Location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere. The balcony by the river was very relaxing and when we were finished with that, we just went around and were in the middle of all the action. It is like you have the best of both worlds. This was my first say, but definately not my last. I plan on returning as soon as I can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Michelle,
We are also SO glad you stayed with us! Thank you so much for your review! The front of the property does scare away some guests, they don't understand once your in your room, your in a whole other place! With the peaceful noise of the river over your private balcony your sure to get some relaxation. Being in the heart of Pigeon Forge literally, from the front of the property your sure to be apart of the action as well! A perfect vacation, you decide what your in the mood for! We are in the process of upgrading the balcony lounge chairs & a few other things. We do strive to keep our guests coming back & we are so glad to have made a new repeat guest! (we love adding family members ;) Can't wait to see you again soon! ~Nikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I reserved my room today. But before i did my wife and I wanted to see the room. The room was immaculate. It was the cleanest hotel room i had ever seen. wonderful beds, comforter, pillows, curtains, colors, etc. The carpet feels so good under foot. The owner is super nice. Great location. sound proof walls. Loved the balcony. i would recommend this place to anyone that is picky like myself. Wonderful little place. Also AMERICAN FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bighauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We strive to keep our place updated & very clean! Pat has decorated the rooms, as a room she would want to stay in & she does have great taste! :) Being a family owned & operated business we take much pride in our "home!" We really enjoy having you stay with us! We are very proud of our rooms & are always glad to show them off! If you are staying somewhere else...come check see our rooms, your sure too reserve your next vacation with us as well! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us & can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#44 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.5 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Property: RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Address: 3307 N River Rd & Garland, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful River Gate Inn Mountain Lodge is a local family Owned & operated. Featuring plush Kingsdown pillowtop mattresses, 100% soundproof rooms,Private balconies over the river, in room coffee, microwave & fridge. Free put put golf, WiFi & iphone radios. We also do weddings & renewals by reservation. Located in heart of Pigeon Forge with just a walk away from the Old Mill Historical District within minutes of all major shopping, theaters, amusement parks, dining and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are also well known for our 100% state grade for cleaniness. We hope to have a chance to serve you on your next vacation & have a wonderful stay in the great smokey mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Rivergate Inn & Wedding Chapel Hotel Pigeon Forge
Boutique Rivergate Inn And Wedding Chapel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing