We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverGate Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$87
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
82
11
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
11
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskart tracksthe riverrooms are sound proofcleanest hotelshot tubbalconybedssoundproofedcarts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband recently stayed at this motel. This place had three different names on the building. It's called the Rivergate Motel, Rivergate Inn and Rivergate Mountain Lodge. We were a little uneasy pulling up to the building at night. It is off the main strip on a side road. The building is old and located behind two go-kart racing tracks. The motel is family owned I believe. They were all nice and friendly. This motel still uses the metal key to lock and unlock the room doors, which made me question the security of the rooms. Our main door and balcony door each had a deadbolt lock which made us a little more comfortable. Our room had a king bed and jacuzzi. The rooms are small but clean and nice. The pillows were small and to soft for our liking, but the bed was comfortable. Our room also had a microwave and a mini refrigerator. Our private balcony was nice because it over looked the little creek behind the motel. (I believe all the rooms have the private balcony that overlooks the creek, but I'm not sure.) This motel is located behind two go-kart racing tracks so sitting outside is very loud. The rooms said they were sound proof which I think they were. Once the main door was shut there was very little noise in the room. They leave lots of little amenities in the room. There was a travel size container of toothpaste, breath right nasal strips, a towel to travel with to keep you dry and a few other things. Every thing was either in a sealed bag or in its original packaging or both. The price for the room was very good for everything. We might stay here again, but we didn't really like the location. We would rather stay on the main road then off the road behind everything like were this motel is located. This motel is still located within walking distance to several attractions.

Room Tip: You must book a few days in advance to use the Internet to book your room. We booked the same day but just had to call the, to make a reservation. The upper floors were nice to look out over the creek.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarineWife0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

So glad to have you stay with us. We were the Rivergate Inn but since we took our motel back after leasing it last year we decided it needed a new name so we renamed it Rivergate Mountain Lodge and we are still in the process of getting a new sign. Our rooms are 14 x 28 which is pretty standard for a motel room plus we offer our customers the private balconys over the river, I am so glad you enjoyed the balcony as very few motels in Pigeon Forge offer this relaxing amenity. Thanks for letting me know you discovered our rooms are concrete and soundproof from all the activities which goes on in our city. Our cosy motel does sit back off the main parkway away from the traffic and fumes which a lot of people enjoy and they are able to walk to the Old Mill area and our city walking trail. We do hope you will return someday to stay with us again as we are the few Sevier County orginal owners still here. Thank you again Pat and Fred Maples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in Room 100 on 7/3 & 7/4/2013 and i had a blast and for the right price. Pat will do anything to make your stay easy and is vary knowledgeable of the area and the bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi is lots of fun. you will feel as if you was at home. Rooms vary clean and if you forgot anything she may have it already therefor you. Its located in a great area, kids would love it. I would stay there on my next vacation in Pigeon Forge, TN. I would recommend this Lodge to anyone with confidence.

Room Tip: all rooms are sound proof!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hottcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are so happy to have you stay with us. We try to make each guest feel this is their home away from home. We stay right with our hotel so people will feel safe and secure that we live right with you. Thank you so much for such a great review and we will always try to live up to the standards you expect. Please visit again Pat and Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in Room 100 and it was very nice! The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The Jacuzzi was very fun! We loved how they left little samples of toothpaste, deodorant, shampoo/conditioner, and especially the small & healthy snack bars. It is right on the river and also right next to an Arcade and a Go Kart track, so you just have to walk to it. :)

Room Tip: Room 100 is the only one on the first floor and it makes it very easy to unload your car.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Alyssa
Thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay! We really enjoyed having you here! Room 100 has become very popular this year! Its very convenient & the motorcycle people enjoy it as well so they can be close to their bike. Our mattresses are Kingsdown Pillow Top & it has sometimes been hard to get out of them! :) We are also in a very great spot, it seems like everything is growing around us & you can just park the car & take a great walk almost anywhere!Thanks so much for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon! ~Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wow! This place is absolutely amazing. I've rent a lot of motels in the area and this one takes the cake. Don't let the cheap price fool into thinking its a dump like all the other places in the town. The owner checked me in and was incredibly nice to me. She was genuine as well, not the fake type kindness that the big hotels chains put on. When I got to my room I was amazed. It was very spacious, and very nice amenities. Beds were very comfortable. The place was incredibly clean too and had a very homey feel. I will only stay here from now on

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to keep a clean homey place! Being a family owned & operated business we care more, about everything! Pat (the owner) is most likely the person who checked you in, Pat works very hard & hopes all of our guests feel like apart of our family! We would not still be in business if it wasn't for our repeat guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! ~Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well after reading the reviews, I had to try this place. Soooo glad we did. The people there are so nice and the rooms are just perfect! Everything was beyond clean and we slept so well in the comfy beds. Location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere. The balcony by the river was very relaxing and when we were finished with that, we just went around and were in the middle of all the action. It is like you have the best of both worlds. This was my first say, but definately not my last. I plan on returning as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat & Fred M, Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Michelle,
We are also SO glad you stayed with us! Thank you so much for your review! The front of the property does scare away some guests, they don't understand once your in your room, your in a whole other place! With the peaceful noise of the river over your private balcony your sure to get some relaxation. Being in the heart of Pigeon Forge literally, from the front of the property your sure to be apart of the action as well! A perfect vacation, you decide what your in the mood for! We are in the process of upgrading the balcony lounge chairs & a few other things. We do strive to keep our guests coming back & we are so glad to have made a new repeat guest! (we love adding family members ;) Can't wait to see you again soon! ~Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews