We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2009

The rooms in the Park Grove Inn were substantially roomier than I expected. The room was very clean upon arrival and throughout our stay thanks to excellent housekeeping. The beds were comfy, and the shower had consistently hot water with good pressure. The location was far enough off the parkway to be quiet, but close enough to get back on it quickly and easily. They do offer "Play another day" Dollywood tickets, but only with cash in hand. Just an FYI if you plan on doing that. The pools and hot tub were well-maintained. My child enjoyed the mushroom kiddie pool.
Breakfast was a little disappointing: cereal, stale bagels, fruit salad from a can, and packets of oatmeal, but what can you expect from a hotel breakfast anyway?
Yes, they do hold church on Sundays on the 7th floor, which I thought was kind of odd, but to each his own.
Overall, it was decent. The room was big and clean, so we were happy.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1stTimer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    153
    65
    47
    42
See reviews for
321
156
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

I was a bit skeptical when I booked this room online as the reviews were all over the place. The location was great. Just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge with lots of restaurants, a grocery store and activities in walking distance. The trolley stops right in front of the hotel and only cost .50 to ride one way. We had a family suite that was very clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains. The pools and spa was clean and well maintained. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative aspects were breakfast and charging for a bucket of ice. That was cheesy. The workout room only had three machines and the game room was sparse as well. (Sorry kids) I did enjoy my stay and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2009

I made reservations over the phone and was told one rate and when we checked in the rate had gone up $20 because of a car show. They would not honor what I was told when I made my reservations (I did not have the confirmation letter). All the other reviews stated the bed was wonderful ours was hard. The room was clean, the breakfast was not great just make sure you are there before 9:30 they shut the door. My husband left his pillow and we were still in the area when we realized it called the hotel to see if we could come by and get it was told that we would have to wait until the next day because house keeping was gone (hello we were leaving to go home). So my husband had to say goodbye to his pillow of many years. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This hotel is newly renovated & very nice. My husband & I have stayed here multiple times & it's very great. Friendly service. Clean. Beautiful entry. If you don't like religion, do not stay on the 7th floor, because that is where they hold church service on sundays, but other than that, its an outstanding value. I highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2008

My family and I stayed here on Christmas day, and the day after. The hotel had a clean smell throughout . The beds were extremely comfortable. The rate quoted was the rate given. Had nice indoor pool and hot tub. The only downside was first night wifi service was super slow, but second night was really good. Breakfast could have been better, and plate size could have been larger also. And $.25 cent ice machine was alittle cheesy. But overall, I would come back here again, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — CLEAN
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Great place to stay and will stay there again. I have already recommended 3 other familys to stay there since I have returned and they said they loved it also. Best customer service I have seen so far. Everything was clean and neat. Hotel needs very minor touchups. Everyone I ran into was very friendly also. I stay in the area 3-4 times a year and I will definately return to this place.

  • Liked — value, cleanliness, and service
  • Disliked — they need to add biscuits and gravy and eggs and pancakes to the breakfast bar :D
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TJRTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Made reservations 2 weeks ahead of time and quoted a price. Once we arrived we smelled the city sewer which is ajacent to the hotel. After we had paid 2 days later we were called to the front desk and told we owed more money that the attendent quoted us wrong which come up to be another $100.00. We were told if we didn't pay this amount that we had to leave the hotel. POOR BUSINESS !!!! This hotel is under new foreign management. Had stayed there 3 years ago and is now a very different run business. The breakfast buffest consist of cereal, coffee and mini muffins. You also have to pay for your own ice and any local phone calls made.WE WILL NEVER RETURN!

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — NEVER GO BACK
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank blueridgemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#64 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Property: Park Grove Inn
Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing